Etiometry Platform vs Implicity
An ICU team is Etiometry's buyer. Its vendor reports ICU length of stay down by up to 36%, ICU readmissions down by up to 41% and ventilation time down by up to 30%, labeled observational, and states the platform aids decisions and does not improve outcomes independently. Implicity's buyer is a cardiac device clinic, which makes it a separate purchase.
Implicity runs cloud remote monitoring for pacemakers, ICDs and insertable monitors from Abbott, Biotronik, Boston Scientific, Medtronic and MicroPort, with AI alert filtering and a heart failure risk score. Three FDA 510(k) records back it, the latest K253463 in July 2026. The home page names no EHR. Per funding coverage, the vendor says more than 250 medical centers use it and that mortality ran 26% lower than with conventional remote monitoring.
Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Etiometry Platform
by Etiometry · founded 2010
ICU data platform that aggregates monitor and EHR data and runs four FDA-cleared physiologic risk indices.
Implicity
by Implicity · founded 2016
Cloud platform for remote monitoring of pacemakers and ICDs, with AI alert filtering and heart failure risk scoring for device clinics.
When to pick each one
Etiometry Platform
- Vendor reports ICU stays shorter by up to 36%
- Data aggregation across ICU monitors, devices and EHR
- ICU readmissions down up to 41%, per vendor
Implicity
- Remote monitoring across Abbott, Biotronik, Boston Scientific, Medtronic, MicroPort
- Three FDA 510(k) records, latest July 2026
- SignalHF heart failure risk score
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Etiometry Platform
38of 100
Implicity
36of 100
| Dimension | Etiometry Platform | Implicity | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 12 / 12 | 12 / 12 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 5.6 | 0 / 5.6 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4.8 | 0 / 4.8 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 1.2 | 0 / 1.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 21 | 8.4 / 21 | -8.4 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 9 | 0 / 9 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 1.3 / 2.5 | 1.3 / 2.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 6 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Etiometry Platform
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Demo request only. |
Implicity
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Etiometry Platform
FDA decisions
K254066 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-03
Etiometry Platform
K241479 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-02-12
Etiometry Platform (DAV 5.4 RAE 9.2)
K223578 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-07-07
T3 Platform software
K213423 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-01-06
T3 Platform software
K213230 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-06-22
T3 Platform Software
Show 6 more
K202306 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-11-25
T3 Platform software
K190273 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-12-08
T3 Platform software
K163065 (opens in new tab)510(k)2017-05-26
T3 Software
K152258 (opens in new tab)510(k)2016-03-31
T3 Software
K151715 (opens in new tab)510(k)2015-10-29
T3 Software
K142732 (opens in new tab)510(k)2015-03-04
T3 Software
Implicity
FDA decisions
K253463 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-02
ILR ECG Analyzer (IM007)
K230842 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-10-25
SignalHF (IM008)
K210543 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-11-03
IM007
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Implicity.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Etiometry Platform | Implicity |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2010 | 2016 |
| HQ | US | FR |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full decision support comparison
Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.
