MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Evidently vs Lyrebird

Evidently sells to US health systems and describes chart review with HCC capture and denial appeals, plus clinician-built skills tuned per specialty. It drafts from the record without hearing a visit, and its vendor-listed customers include Iowa, Allina and UNC. Lyrebird sells to Australian clinics. The vendor says it is the only scribe fully integrated with Best Practice, lists Genie and Gentu, and says patient data is stored onshore in Australia. Pro costs $160 per month on annual billing ($1,920), currency not stated, and a free tier exists. Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 33 reviews, none in the last 12 months. Their pages target different countries, so neither has a buyer in the other's market. A GP in Melbourne on Best Practice buys Lyrebird, and a US health-system CMIO buys Evidently.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Evidently logo

Evidently

by Evidently, Inc.

Clinical data intelligence for health systems: chart review, drafted notes and CDI and coding suggestions inside the EHR.

Lyrebird logo

Lyrebird

by Lyrebird Health · founded 2023

Ambient AI scribe for Australian GP and allied health clinicians, drafting consult notes, referrals and letters.

When to pick each one

Evidently

  • HCC capture and denial appeals
  • Clinician-built skills tuned per specialty
  • Health-system customers named by the vendor
Read the full Evidently review

Lyrebird

  • Australian GPs on Best Practice or Genie
  • Data stored onshore in Australia, per vendor
  • Pro $160 per month, annual billing, currency not stated
Read the full Lyrebird review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Evidently

20of 100

Niche fit

Lyrebird

28of 100

Niche fit
Score by dimension for Evidently and Lyrebird
DimensionEvidentlyLyrebirdDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 130 / 130
EHR integrations (count)6.3 / 216.3 / 210
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)4.8 / 120 / 12+4.8
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 74.9 / 7-4.9
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 31.5 / 3-1.5
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market0 / 63 / 6-3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Evidently

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. No pricing page is published; the site offers Talk to Us and Book a live demo.

Verified November 2, 2026 from evidently.com (opens in new tab).

Lyrebird

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Freen/an/aFree for everyone. No action limit is stated on the page. The page does not label its currency; AUD is inferred from the GST on the clinic plans.
Best Practice Freen/an/aIncluded via Best Practice. Check eligibility.
ProAUD 160n/aMonthly/Annual toggle: $1,920 billed annually, "Save 33%". The $160 figure sits beside the annual total, so the month-to-month rate is not captured. Try 14 days free.
EssentialsAUD 299n/aClinic plan, "From $299 + GST" per month, paid annually.
StarterAUD 799n/aClinic plan, "From $799 + GST" per month, paid annually.
StandardAUD 1,099n/aClinic plan, "From $1,099 + GST" per month, paid annually.
PremiumAUD 1,649n/aClinic plan, "From $1,649 + GST" per month, paid annually.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Custom pricing. Part-time clinicians, registrars and multi-clinician practices may get discounts via Sales.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecEvidentlyLyrebird
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsEpicBest Practice, Genie/Gentu
Foundedn/a2023
HQUSAU

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.