Freed vs Medical Scribe
A therapy practice on TherapyNotes finds its EHR in Freed's push list, a Premier feature at $119 per month or $104 billed annually, while Medical Scribe's home, pricing and press pages name no EHR. For that buyer the EHR fit decides it, and Medical Scribe is the weaker pick.
Medical Scribe states three prices of its own: Professional at $42 per user per month and $499 billed annually on the pricing page, and $49 per month for unlimited use on the press page. The pricing page names no currency. The product runs on web, iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android, writes SOAP notes from specialty templates in 57 languages, and gives 10 visits free in total. The vendor says it is loved by 5K+ clinicians, while a third-party tracker lists under 1,000 downloads. Freed's Core plan gives unlimited notes with a template builder and Clinical Evidence answers, and the pricing page shows Core at both $59 and $79 per month. Medical Scribe serves a clinician who dictates in several languages from an Apple Watch.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Freed
by Freed AI · founded 2022
Ambient AI scribe for independent practices, with a coding assistant, clinical evidence answers and an AI front desk.
Medical Scribe
by Leveled Platforms, Inc.
AI scribe that turns visit recordings and dictation into SOAP notes for clinicians and clinics.
When to pick each one
Freed
- Premier EHR push lists TherapyNotes, SimplePractice, Athena
- Core plan has unlimited notes
- Template builder and Clinical Evidence answers
Medical Scribe
- SOAP notes in 57 languages
- Web, iOS, Apple Watch and Android apps
- 10 free visits, then $42 monthly, currency not stated
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Freed
33of 100
Medical Scribe
19of 100
| Dimension | Freed | Medical Scribe | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 7.8 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 0 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Freed
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | per month | $39 | 1 clinician, up to 40 notes per month. The page shows $59 and $39, and third parties say $39 is the sale price |
| Core | per month | $79 | unlimited notes. The page shows $59 and $79, and third parties read $79 as the price |
| Premier, monthly billing | per month, billed monthly | $119 | the page has a Monthly/Annually toggle. Third parties read $119 as monthly. EHR push sits on the top tier |
| Premier, annual billing | per month, billed annually | $104 | annual reading of the toggle, per third parties |
| Front Desk | per month, starting at | $149 | Freed's front-desk product, not the scribe. $149 per month per block of 250 calls on its own page, and the pricing page navigation lists it as starting at $149/mo |
Verified October 14, 2026 from getfreed.ai (opens in new tab).
Medical Scribe
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | 10 visits in total, no credit card. The page does not label its currency; USD is assumed from the "$" signs. |
| Professional | $42 | n/a | Per user. The annual toggle shows "billed at $499 per year" and "Save $100", but 12 x $42 = $504, so the page figures do not reconcile. The press page says "$49/month for unlimited use". Trial length not stated. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom, "volume pricing for teams". |
Evidence
Freed
Community
11 posts sourced: 3 positive, 8 neutral, 0 negative.
Medical Scribe
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Freed | Medical Scribe |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2022 | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
