MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Freed vs Tali AI

Tali is Toronto-built and names Canadian EMRs: Accuro, CHR, Healthquest, Med Access, Medesync, Profile, PS Suite and Oscar Pro. Its US options are Net Health, Practice Fusion and Veradigm. It states PHIPA and PIPEDA compliance with data residency options.

Tali's pricing page shows two overlapping layouts. One lists Premium at CA$50 per month and Pro at CA$150 per month, the other Starter at $60 per month and Pro at CA$68 per month, plus a permanent free plan of 5 scribes a month. Freed starts at $39 per month and offers a seven-day trial.

Tali's US list names neither SimplePractice nor Elation, so a US clinician on either buys Freed. A Canadian family practice on PS Suite buys Tali, since Freed names no Canadian EMR among the ten it lists. Tali's top 1% ranking from US Veterans Affairs and its 95% accuracy figure are the vendor's own claims, while Freed's feedback comes from Reddit users who mostly like it.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Freed logo

Freed

by Freed AI · founded 2022

Ambient AI scribe for independent practices, with a coding assistant, clinical evidence answers and an AI front desk.

Tali AI logo

Tali AI

by Tali AI · founded 2018

Canadian clinical documentation tool: AI scribe, dictation, decision support, form filling and billing code suggestions.

When to pick each one

Freed

  • US solo clinician on SimplePractice or Elation
  • Starter $39 per month, Premier $119 per month
  • Coding assistant and Clinical Evidence answers
Read the full Freed review

Tali AI

  • Canadian clinic on Accuro, PS Suite or Oscar Pro
  • Free plan with 5 scribes and 60 dictation minutes monthly
  • PHIPA and PIPEDA compliance, vendor-stated
Read the full Tali AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Freed

33of 100

Competitive

Tali AI

36of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Freed and Tali AI
DimensionFreedTali AIDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA7.8 / 1313 / 13-5.2
EHR integrations (count)0 / 210 / 210
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 120 / 120
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 126 / 12+2.4
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market4.2 / 66 / 6-1.8

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Freed

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Starterper month$391 clinician, up to 40 notes per month. The page shows $59 and $39, and third parties say $39 is the sale price
Coreper month$79unlimited notes. The page shows $59 and $79, and third parties read $79 as the price
Premier, monthly billingper month, billed monthly$119the page has a Monthly/Annually toggle. Third parties read $119 as monthly. EHR push sits on the top tier
Premier, annual billingper month, billed annually$104annual reading of the toggle, per third parties
Front Deskper month, starting at$149Freed's front-desk product, not the scribe. $149 per month per block of 250 calls on its own page, and the pricing page navigation lists it as starting at $149/mo

Verified October 14, 2026 from getfreed.ai (opens in new tab).

Tali AI

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Pro, Layout A (unverified)per month, CA $$150one of two conflicting layouts on the page. Layout A also shows Premium at CA $50 per month (unlimited dictation) and a Free plan with 5 AI scribes and 60 minutes of dictation per month. Start 14-Day Trial. Unlimited AI scribing
Pro, Layout B (unverified)per month, CA $$68one of two conflicting layouts on the page. Struck-through $100 and a code, GETPRO100, quoted at checkout. Layout B also shows Starter at $60 per month (40 AI scribes per month). Unlimited AI scribing

Verified October 14, 2026 from tali.ai (opens in new tab).

Evidence

Freed

Community

11 posts sourced: 3 positive, 8 neutral, 0 negative.

Tali AI

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecFreedTali AI
Free tierYesYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20222018
HQUSCA

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.