HealOS vs Sunoh.ai
Sunoh comes from healow, the eClinicalWorks AI brand, and its page names athenahealth, Cerner, eClinicalWorks, Epic, ModMed, Practice Fusion and Tebra. An EHR Sync browser extension for other web EHRs is free with a subscription. The price starts at $149 per user per month for a limited time, currency not stated, with $199 crossed out. It covers implementation, voice recognition and a BAA.
HealOS charges $49 for Core and $99 for Plus each month, currency not stated, and the pricing page gives no per-user or per-account unit. Core is a Chrome extension. Plus adds direct note transfer to select EHRs the page does not name. Its pricing FAQ states SOC 2 Type II, while Sunoh's page offers a BAA and says no software is HIPAA compliant by itself.
For an eClinicalWorks practice that wants its scribe from the EHR vendor, HealOS is a separate company, which third-party profiles date to 2023. A three-provider clinic after fax, referral and receptionist agents alongside the scribe is HealOS's buyer.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
HealOS
by HealOS · founded 2023
AI agents for clinics covering scribe, receptionist, benefits checks, prior auth and billing.

Sunoh.ai
by healow / eClinicalWorks · founded 2023
AI medical scribe for clinicians that connects to athenahealth, Cerner, eClinicalWorks, Epic, ModMed, Practice Fusion and Tebra, with a free EHR Sync extension for browser EHRs.
When to pick each one
HealOS
- Core plan $49 per month, Plus $99, currency not stated
- SOC 2 Type II and BAA, per vendor
- Six agents including receptionist and fax handling
Sunoh.ai
- Built by healow, the eClinicalWorks AI brand
- Names athenahealth, Epic, ModMed, Tebra and more
- Implementation and BAA included in the per-user price
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
HealOS
68of 100
Sunoh.ai
59of 100
| Dimension | HealOS | Sunoh.ai | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 21 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | +10.5 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 12 / 12 | 12 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 6 / 12 | -3 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 3 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
HealOS
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core | per month | $49 | AI Medical Scribe tab, Monthly toggle. Unlimited patient sessions, unlimited custom templates, Chrome extension integration. The page says Save 20% on Yearly, but the yearly price is not in the scraped text. Currency not shown on the page; USD assumed. |
| Plus | per month | $99 | AI Medical Scribe tab, Monthly toggle. Unlimited patient notes, unlimited custom templates, appointment sync and direct note transfer to select EHRs (the EHRs are not named). Currency not shown on the page; USD assumed. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The page says Need a custom solution? Talk to Sales. |
Verified November 2, 2026 from healos.ai (opens in new tab).
Sunoh.ai
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per user, promotional | per user per month, for a limited time | $149 | includes implementation services, voice recognition and a BAA. The page shows a crossed-out regular price of $199 |
Verified October 14, 2026 from sunoh.ai (opens in new tab).
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | HealOS | Sunoh.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Cerner, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen, AllScripts, Practice Fusion, DrChrono, Kareo, AdvancedMD, Greenway, ModMed, CareCloud, WebPT, Jane App | athenahealth, Cerner, eClinicalWorks, Epic, ModMed, Practice Fusion, Tebra |
| Founded | 2023 | 2023 |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
