PERISCOPE vs Sepsis ImmunoScore
Prenosis and PERISCOPE sell in different places. Prenosis describes its tool as US only, and Sepsis ImmunoScore holds De Novo DEN230036 from April 2024 for adults with suspected sepsis in the ED or hospital. PERISCOPE is a CE-marked Class IIa device under EU MDR, the vendor claims no FDA status, and its funding news names FDA clearance as a goal. US hospitals can look at Prenosis, and Dutch and Belgian hospitals at PERISCOPE.
Prenosis scores up to 22 EHR parameters into four risk bands, and the vendor says it is not validated in the ICU or on labor and delivery units. Its NEJM AI development study is vendor-run. The PERISCOPE vendor says it recalibrates for each hospital and checks accuracy across 16 subgroups such as sex and age. Two authors of its Lancet Regional Health Europe paper work at Healthplus.ai, and its testimonials come from Deventer Ziekenhuis and Amsterdam UMC.
Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

PERISCOPE
by Healthplus.ai
PERISCOPE predicts postoperative bacterial infection risk 7 and 30 days after surgery from EHR data.

Sepsis ImmunoScore
by Prenosis
AI sepsis risk score from up to 22 EHR parameters for adults with suspected sepsis in the ED or hospital, FDA De Novo authorized.
When to pick each one
PERISCOPE
- Per-hospital recalibration, per the vendor
- 16-subgroup accuracy check, vendor says
- CE mark for European hospitals
Sepsis ImmunoScore
- FDA De Novo DEN230036, April 2024
- Sepsis score for adults in the ED or hospital
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
PERISCOPE
15of 100
Sepsis ImmunoScore
37of 100
| Dimension | PERISCOPE | Sepsis ImmunoScore | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -12 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 5.6 | 0 / 5.6 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4.8 | 0 / 4.8 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 1.2 | 0 / 1.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 8.4 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -6.3 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 9 | 0 / 9 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 1.3 / 2.5 | 1.3 / 2.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
PERISCOPE
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Sepsis ImmunoScore
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Demo or contact only. |
Evidence
PERISCOPE
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of November 2, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names PERISCOPE.
Sepsis ImmunoScore
FDA decisions
DEN230036 (opens in new tab)De Novo2024-04-02
Sepsis ImmunoScore
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Sepsis ImmunoScore.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | PERISCOPE | Sepsis ImmunoScore |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | NL | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full decision support comparison
Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.
