MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Implicity vs Sepsis ImmunoScore

Prenosis's vendor page lays out the money side of sepsis scoring. Sepsis DRGs carry no separate payment, and a new ICD-10-PCS code for AI sepsis diagnostic tools applies from October 1, 2025. The vendor says the model is locked with no continuous learning and that drift is monitored after implementation. Prenosis announced a Carle Health deployment and lists an OBSERVE-ARDS study there. It goes to a hospital's sepsis program.

Implicity's SignalHF scores worsening heart failure from pacemaker and ICD data and sends an alert when a threshold is crossed. openFDA lists it as K230842, decided October 25, 2023. The vendor says 75% of alerts before a hospitalization came at least 14 days ahead, and that SignalHF is not available for sale in Europe. An electrophysiology group running remote device follow-up signs for it.

Sepsis screening on the wards and heart failure follow-up from implanted devices sit in different departments.

Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

IM

Implicity

by Implicity · founded 2016

Cloud platform for remote monitoring of pacemakers and ICDs, with AI alert filtering and heart failure risk scoring for device clinics.

AI sepsis risk score from up to 22 EHR parameters for adults with suspected sepsis in the ED or hospital, FDA De Novo authorized.

When to pick each one

Implicity

  • SignalHF heart failure alerts from implanted device data
  • Vendor: not available for sale in Europe
Read the full Implicity review

Sepsis ImmunoScore

  • Sepsis score for hospital sepsis programs
  • Vendor says model is locked, drift monitored
  • Carle Health deployment announced
Read the full Sepsis ImmunoScore review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Implicity

36of 100

Competitive

Sepsis ImmunoScore

37of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Implicity and Sepsis ImmunoScore
DimensionImplicitySepsis ImmunoScoreDifference
FDA clearance12 / 1212 / 120
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 5.60 / 5.60
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 4.80 / 4.80
Bidirectional write-back0 / 1.20 / 1.20
Peer-reviewed papers8.4 / 2114.7 / 21-6.3
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 90 / 90
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency1.3 / 2.51.3 / 2.50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Implicity

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Sepsis ImmunoScore

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo or contact only.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecImplicitySepsis ImmunoScore
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2016n/a
HQFRUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full decision support comparison

Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.