Lyrebird vs voize
These two are bought by different teams for different records. Voize turns nurses' spoken entries into structured care records covering vital signs, care reports, pain and wound assessments and shift handover, and files them in German care software. Voize says documentation works only in German. A German care home or hospital ward buys it, the license counts people in care rather than user accounts, and the price comes by quote. A 2026 pre-post time-motion study of 52 nurses, with voize authors, showed about 28 percent less documentation time.
Lyrebird is for an Australian GP or allied health clinician who wants consult notes, referrals and certificates. Four clinic plans start at $299, $799, $1,099 and $1,649 plus GST per month on annual payment, currency not stated. Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 33 reviews, none in the past 12 months. One 3-star review says problems reported many times were not fixed.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Lyrebird
- Drafts GP notes, referrals and certificates
- Four clinic plans, starting at $299 plus GST, currency not stated
- Trustpilot 4.4 from 33 reviews, none recent
voize
- Nurses speak entries, structured into German care software
- Priced by number of people in care, quote only
- Vendor-involved pre-post study, 52 nurses
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Lyrebird
28of 100
voize
32of 100
| Dimension | Lyrebird | voize | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | -7.8 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 6.3 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 4.9 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | +2.1 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 1.5 / 3 | 0 / 3 | +1.5 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | +2.5 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 4.2 / 6 | -1.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Lyrebird
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Free for everyone. No action limit is stated on the page. The page does not label its currency; AUD is inferred from the GST on the clinic plans. |
| Best Practice Free | n/a | n/a | Included via Best Practice. Check eligibility. |
| Pro | AUD 160 | n/a | Monthly/Annual toggle: $1,920 billed annually, "Save 33%". The $160 figure sits beside the annual total, so the month-to-month rate is not captured. Try 14 days free. |
| Essentials | AUD 299 | n/a | Clinic plan, "From $299 + GST" per month, paid annually. |
| Starter | AUD 799 | n/a | Clinic plan, "From $799 + GST" per month, paid annually. |
| Standard | AUD 1,099 | n/a | Clinic plan, "From $1,099 + GST" per month, paid annually. |
| Premium | AUD 1,649 | n/a | Clinic plan, "From $1,649 + GST" per month, paid annually. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Custom pricing. Part-time clinicians, registrars and multi-clinician practices may get discounts via Sales. |
voize
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Licensed per person cared for, not per user account. Quote or demo on request. Trial not stated |
Evidence
Lyrebird
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name Lyrebird.
- Integration of AI-generated clinic letters in complex paediatric neurosurgery outpatient settings. (opens in new tab)
- Large language model-based scribing tools for ophthalmology: performance and safety evaluation using simulated clinical encounters. (opens in new tab)
- Artificial Intelligence-Enhanced Dictation Improves Efficiency in a Regional General Surgery Clinic: A Quasi-Experimental Pilot Study. (opens in new tab)
voize
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names voize.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Lyrebird | voize |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Best Practice, Genie/Gentu | ORBIS U (Dedalus) |
| Founded | 2023 | 2020 |
| HQ | AU | DE |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


