Matic vs voize
Voize is bought by nursing teams in German care homes and hospitals, and Matic, by its own description, by practices that want physicians' notes pushed into the EHR, so the two are never weighed against each other. The evidence differs. A 2026 pre-post time-motion study in the Journal of Medical Internet Research followed 52 nurses in 14 German long-term care facilities over 770 observed hours. Documentation time per morning shift fell by an adjusted 15 minutes, about 28 percent. The authors include voize employees. Voize licenses by the number of people in care, with prices on request, and says documentation works only in German.
Matic offers self-reported figures: about 90 minutes of admin time returned per day and 83 percent less after-hours charting. Matic also says its 2026 KLAS Emerging Company Spotlight cites customers praising accuracy, customization and support responsiveness, with no sample size given.
A nursing director has a measured result to read, though vendor-involved. A practice reading Matic's pages has the vendor's numbers.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Matic
- Vendor says 90 minutes of admin time returned daily
- Vendor-reported 83% less after-hours charting
- Customers cite accuracy and support, per Matic's KLAS note
voize
- Vendor-involved 52-nurse pre-post study, about 28% less documentation time
- Voize says documentation works only in German
- Licensed by people in care, quote only
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Matic
22of 100
voize
32of 100
| Dimension | Matic | voize | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | -6.3 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | -2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 4.2 / 6 | -4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Matic
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site offers a demo request and "Talk to an Expert" only. |
voize
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Licensed per person cared for, not per user account. Quote or demo on request. Trial not stated |
Evidence
Matic
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
voize
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names voize.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Matic | voize |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | ORBIS U (Dedalus) |
| Founded | n/a | 2020 |
| HQ | US | DE |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.

