MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Medical Scribe vs voize

voize's evidence is a single-group pre-post time-motion study in German long-term care: 52 nurses in 14 facilities, documentation time per morning shift down by an adjusted 15 minutes, about 28%. Its authors came from voize GmbH and Charité. The vendor says documentation works only in German, and what it fills is the nursing record, either through the ORBIS U (Dedalus) integration for a hospital nursing department or through the voize Gateway into other care software.

Medical Scribe produces a SOAP note from a visit a clinician records on the web, iPad or Android app, with templates by specialty and 57 languages. Its output is a SOAP note for the clinician's chart, where voize's output is a nursing record inside care software. Medical Scribe lists Professional at $42 per user per month (currency not stated), and voize quotes on request under a license per person cared for.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Medical Scribe logo

Medical Scribe

by Leveled Platforms, Inc.

AI scribe that turns visit recordings and dictation into SOAP notes for clinicians and clinics.

voize logo

voize

by voize GmbH · founded 2020

Voice assistant that turns spoken entries by nurses into structured care documentation in German care software.

When to pick each one

Medical Scribe

  • SOAP notes from recorded visits
  • Specialty templates, 57 languages
  • $42 per user per month, currency not stated
Read the full Medical Scribe review

voize

  • Spoken nursing entries into German care software
  • Pre-post study, 52 nurses, 14 facilities
  • License per person cared for, quote on request
Read the full voize review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Medical Scribe

19of 100

Tracked

voize

32of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Medical Scribe and voize
DimensionMedical ScribevoizeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA7.8 / 137.8 / 130
EHR integrations (count)0 / 216.3 / 21-6.3
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 120 / 120
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 72.8 / 7-2.8
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 52.5 / 5+2.5
Years in market0 / 64.2 / 6-4.2

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Medical Scribe

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Freen/an/a10 visits in total, no credit card. The page does not label its currency; USD is assumed from the "$" signs.
Professional$42n/aPer user. The annual toggle shows "billed at $499 per year" and "Save $100", but 12 x $42 = $504, so the page figures do not reconcile. The press page says "$49/month for unlimited use". Trial length not stated.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Custom, "volume pricing for teams".

voize

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Licensed per person cared for, not per user account. Quote or demo on request. Trial not stated

Evidence

Medical Scribe

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecMedical Scribevoize
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedORBIS U (Dedalus)
Foundedn/a2020
HQn/aDE

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.