MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

MedScrub vs Tripletime

MedScrub Solo is $99 per month with annual billing available, and Tripletime is $99 per month billed annually, currency not stated for either. MedScrub drops to $89 per provider per month, billed annually, for practices of two to ten providers. Tripletime listens to the visit, fills HPI and plan, and pre-charts from snipped EHR text for cardiology, internal medicine and oncology. MedScrub does a different job. It summarizes the synced chart overnight, trends labs and flags open plans, and the vendor says it is listed on the Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth and eClinicalWorks marketplaces. The vendor also says it runs on the clinician's own machine and strips 18 HIPAA identifiers before any model sees the data. Tripletime says it streams audio to zero-retention APIs, so a clinician who must keep patient data local drops it. Tripletime is the cardiologist's tool when the note should come from the conversation. MedScrub is the internist's when prior plans need checking before each visit.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

MedScrub logo

MedScrub

by 1PuttHealth

Chart summarization and pre-visit prep that runs on a local machine and strips HIPAA identifiers before any model sees the data.

Tripletime logo

Tripletime

by Tripletime · founded 2024

AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.

When to pick each one

MedScrub

  • Summarizes the synced chart overnight, flags open plans
  • Vendor says it strips 18 HIPAA identifiers locally
  • $89 per provider monthly, currency not stated
Read the full MedScrub review

Tripletime

  • Ambient listening fills HPI and plan for specialists
  • Pre-charts from snipped EHR text
  • $99 monthly billed annually, currency not stated
Read the full Tripletime review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

MedScrub

36of 100

Competitive

Tripletime

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for MedScrub and Tripletime
DimensionMedScrubTripletimeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 137.8 / 13-7.8
EHR integrations (count)10.5 / 2114.7 / 21-4.2
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market0 / 63 / 6-3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

MedScrub

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Hobbyn/an/aFor developers: 500 credits at sign-up. The page does not label its currency; USD is assumed from the "$" signs.
Solo$99n/aAnnual billing available; the page says it saves $600 a year. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Practice$89n/aFor 2 to 10 providers. Save $480 a year versus monthly. Example: two providers at $178 a month. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Credits 3,000n/an/aDeveloper credit bundle of 3,000 credits. Credits never expire. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Credits 10,000n/an/aDeveloper credit bundle of 10,000 credits. Credits never expire. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Credits 100,000n/an/aDeveloper credit bundle of 100,000 credits. Credits never expire. Currency not labeled; USD assumed.
Nonprofitn/an/aFree for 501(c)(3) healthcare nonprofits with a determination letter.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Custom pricing.

Tripletime

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Monthly$119n/aMonthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed
Annual$99n/aBilled annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecMedScrubTripletime
Free tierYesYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsEpic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorksAccuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech
Foundedn/a2024
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.