MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Medwriter vs Tali AI

Tali's pricing page shows two layouts at once. One lists Premium at CA $50 and Pro at CA $150 per month, the other Starter at a bare $60 and Pro at CA $68 with a promo code. MedWriter has a single figure, $99 per user per month on Standard, currency not stated. Tali is built in Toronto, lists Practice Fusion and Veradigm for US clinics, and adds form filling and decision support, while both tools suggest billing codes. The vendor states HIPAA, PHIPA, PIPEDA and SOC 2 Type II compliance. MedWriter calls itself HIPAA Compatible, offers a BAA, and names Healthie, IntakeQ and Practice Fusion on its EHR list. MedWriter is the wrong buy for an Ontario family physician who has to meet PHIPA, since its page states HIPAA compatibility and a BAA. A US therapy group on Healthie finds its EHR named on MedWriter's list, which makes MedWriter the easier shortlist entry.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Medwriter logo

Medwriter

by S7Labs, LLC

AI scribe for outpatient clinicians that drafts notes, codes and letters from live recordings.

Tali AI logo

Tali AI

by Tali AI · founded 2018

Canadian clinical documentation tool: AI scribe, dictation, decision support, form filling and billing code suggestions.

When to pick each one

Medwriter

  • Lists Healthie, IntakeQ and Practice Fusion
  • Offers a BAA
  • One posted price for Standard
Read the full Medwriter review

Tali AI

  • Vendor states PHIPA and PIPEDA compliance
  • Lists Accuro and Oscar Pro
  • Free plan, 5 AI scribes monthly, on one layout
Read the full Tali AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Medwriter

37of 100

Competitive

Tali AI

36of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Medwriter and Tali AI
DimensionMedwriterTali AIDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA7.8 / 1313 / 13-5.2
EHR integrations (count)10.5 / 210 / 21+10.5
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)4.8 / 120 / 12+4.8
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 126 / 12-3
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Medwriter

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Standard$99n/aUnlimited sessions, template library, hint words and additional document drafting. No credit card required, cancel anytime. Trial length and refund not stated.
Enterprisen/an/aThe Pro tier is listed as "Reach Out" with no price. It adds custom templates, EHR integration through a Chrome extension and E/M coding suggestions. No public price.

Tali AI

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Pro, Layout A (unverified)per month, CA $$150one of two conflicting layouts on the page. Layout A also shows Premium at CA $50 per month (unlimited dictation) and a Free plan with 5 AI scribes and 60 minutes of dictation per month. Start 14-Day Trial. Unlimited AI scribing
Pro, Layout B (unverified)per month, CA $$68one of two conflicting layouts on the page. Struck-through $100 and a code, GETPRO100, quoted at checkout. Layout B also shows Starter at $60 per month (40 AI scribes per month). Unlimited AI scribing

Verified October 14, 2026 from tali.ai (opens in new tab).

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecMedwriterTali AI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsAllscripts, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Practice Fusion, AdvancedMD, Healthie, IntakeQNot specified
Foundedn/a2018
HQn/aCA

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.