MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Medwriter vs Tripletime

Tripletime starts before the visit. A cardiologist, internist or oncologist snips text from the EHR or uploads a referral package, gets a pre-chart, and then ambient listening fills HPI and plan. The vendor says it works across any EHR by snipping and copying, and no write-back is stated. Billing code suggestions and referral letters come along, in English and French. Tripletime costs $119 on monthly billing or $99 billed annually, currency not stated, and the first 14 days need no card. The vendor says notes and source materials are deleted after 30 days. MedWriter drafts from a live recording, adds ICD-10 and E/M suggestions for the team to review, and offers an Audit for MIPS option. Its Chrome-extension EHR entry sits on the Pro tier, which shows Reach Out in place of a figure, so a cardiology group that wants to budget from a posted figure has Tripletime's price to work with and not MedWriter's Pro tier. Tripletime names cardiology, internal medicine and oncology on its homepage. A family practice that writes prior authorization and denial letters gets drafts of those from MedWriter.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Medwriter logo

Medwriter

by S7Labs, LLC

AI scribe for outpatient clinicians that drafts notes, codes and letters from live recordings.

Tripletime logo

Tripletime

by Tripletime · founded 2024

AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.

When to pick each one

Medwriter

  • Audit for MIPS option
  • EHR entry through a Chrome extension on Pro
  • Live recording with ICD-10 and E/M suggestions
Read the full Medwriter review

Tripletime

  • Pre-charts from snipped EHR text or referral packages
  • Works in English and French
  • 14 free days, no card
Read the full Tripletime review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Medwriter

37of 100

Competitive

Tripletime

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Medwriter and Tripletime
DimensionMedwriterTripletimeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA7.8 / 137.8 / 130
EHR integrations (count)10.5 / 2114.7 / 21-4.2
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)4.8 / 128.4 / 12-3.6
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market0 / 63 / 6-3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Medwriter

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Standard$99n/aUnlimited sessions, template library, hint words and additional document drafting. No credit card required, cancel anytime. Trial length and refund not stated.
Enterprisen/an/aThe Pro tier is listed as "Reach Out" with no price. It adds custom templates, EHR integration through a Chrome extension and E/M coding suggestions. No public price.

Tripletime

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Monthly$119n/aMonthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed
Annual$99n/aBilled annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecMedwriterTripletime
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsAllscripts, Athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Practice Fusion, AdvancedMD, Healthie, IntakeQAccuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech
Foundedn/a2024
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.