Nabla vs Sunoh.ai
Sunoh lists $149 per user per month "for a limited time", and Nabla publishes no price. A third-party estimate of $119 to $239 per clinician per month dates from the self-serve era and is probably stale. Sunoh comes from healow, the eClinicalWorks AI brand, which announced the integration in October 2023, and it also names athenahealth, ModMed, Practice Fusion, Tebra and Epic. A six-physician eClinicalWorks practice is the natural Sunoh buyer, and Nabla gives it little: the site shows only Epic and athenahealth logos, and there is no price to weigh.
Nabla's side is scale and evidence. It claims 130-plus health organizations and 85,000 clinicians, raised a $70 million Series C in June 2025, and has the randomized trial in which its users spent 9.5% less time in notes. A health system that wants that evidence before rollout should skip Sunoh, whose proof is a vendor-published pulmonary clinic story claiming two to three hours saved daily. What Sunoh charges once the promotion ends is not stated, and $199 sits crossed out beside it.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Nabla
by Nabla · founded 2018
Clinical AI layer for health systems: ambient documentation, dictation and coding suggestions, plus the Nabla Connect API for partners.

Sunoh.ai
by healow / eClinicalWorks · founded 2023
AI medical scribe for clinicians that connects to athenahealth, Cerner, eClinicalWorks, Epic, ModMed, Practice Fusion and Tebra, with a free EHR Sync extension for browser EHRs.
When to pick each one
Nabla
- Randomized trial: 9.5% less time in note
- 130+ health organizations (vendor claim)
- Quote-based, euro per-user monthly fee
Sunoh.ai
- Posted $149 per user monthly, promotional
- Developed by healow, integrated with eClinicalWorks
- Lists ModMed, Tebra, Practice Fusion
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Nabla
36of 100
Sunoh.ai
59of 100
| Dimension | Nabla | Sunoh.ai | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | -10.5 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -12 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 6 / 12 | +2.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 3 / 6 | +3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Nabla
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price: nabla.com/pricing returns a 404 page with a contact form. Terms of Sale state a monthly fee per authorized user, in euros excluding VAT. |
Verified October 14, 2026 from nabla.com (opens in new tab).
Sunoh.ai
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per user, promotional | per user per month, for a limited time | $149 | includes implementation services, voice recognition and a BAA. The page shows a crossed-out regular price of $199 |
Verified October 14, 2026 from sunoh.ai (opens in new tab).
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Nabla | Sunoh.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | athenahealth, Cerner, eClinicalWorks, Epic, ModMed, Practice Fusion, Tebra |
| Founded | 2018 | 2023 |
| HQ | FR | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
