Nabla vs Tripletime
Nabla is aimed at health systems and Tripletime at specialist physicians, so the two meet only where a department head is buying for a cardiology group. Tripletime lists $119 a month, or $99 a month billed annually (unit and currency not stated), with a free 14-day trial, no card. It targets cardiology, internal medicine and oncology and pre-charts from snipped chart text or referral packages. It reaches EHRs by snipping and copying, with Accuro, Telus, Athena and Epic among its logos. A health system that needs a documented native EHR link is not its buyer. Nabla pitches ambient notes, dictation and coding suggestions, backed by $120M raised including a $70M Series C in June 2025, and an Epic Toolbox listing that rests on a third-party summary. Its pricing URL returns a 404 with a contact form. The terms of sale set a monthly fee in euros excluding VAT per authorized user, the help center mentions a 30-day trial, and third-party estimates of $119 to $239 per clinician per month are likely stale. A department head who must put a published monthly price in a budget starts with Tripletime, and Nabla trails until a quote arrives.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Nabla
by Nabla · founded 2018
Clinical AI layer for health systems: ambient documentation, dictation and coding suggestions, plus the Nabla Connect API for partners.

Tripletime
by Tripletime · founded 2024
AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.
When to pick each one
Nabla
- $120M raised, $70M Series C in June 2025
- Joined Epic Toolbox for ambient voice, per third party
- Per-user monthly fee in euros, set by contract
Tripletime
- $119 monthly or $99 annual, currency not stated
- Cardiology, internal medicine and oncology focus
- Pre-charting from snipped chart text and referral packages
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Nabla
36of 100
Tripletime
50of 100
| Dimension | Nabla | Tripletime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | +5.2 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -14.7 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -8.4 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 3 / 6 | +3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Nabla
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price: nabla.com/pricing returns a 404 page with a contact form. Terms of Sale state a monthly fee per authorized user, in euros excluding VAT. |
Verified October 14, 2026 from nabla.com (opens in new tab).
Tripletime
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $119 | n/a | Monthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed |
| Annual | $99 | n/a | Billed annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier |
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Nabla | Tripletime |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Accuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech |
| Founded | 2018 | 2024 |
| HQ | FR | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
