Navina vs VisualDx
VisualDx lists its prices: Elite at $299.99 per year billed annually, Core at $249.99, and a contact-for-pricing line for groups of 2 to 5 users. Navina lists none. KLAS commenters describe a per-member-per-month fee on an attributed population, with extra fees for some modules, which a three-physician internal medicine office without a value-based contract would not have. For that office, Navina is the one to drop.
The same office can use VisualDx for a different job, building a differential for a rash from 50,000+ images, with the pricing page citing skin-of-color coverage as a strength. If it buys an annual plan, auto-renewal carries a 30-day grace period for a full refund of the renewed fee.
Navina's fee model fits a group with value-based contracts, such as the listed customers Privia Health and Agilon Health, where HCC suggestions and care-gap closure are the product.
Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Navina
- HCC suggestions and care gaps in value-based care
- KLAS commenters report per-member-per-month pricing
VisualDx
- Core $249.99 and Elite $299.99 per year
- Groups of 2 to 5 users, contact for pricing
- Skin-of-color image coverage
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Navina
36of 100
VisualDx
48of 100
| Dimension | Navina | VisualDx | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 1.7 / 5.6 | 0 / 5.6 | +1.7 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 3.4 / 4.8 | 0 / 4.8 | +3.4 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 1.2 | 0 / 1.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -14.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 9 | 9 / 9 | -9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 1.3 / 2.5 | 2.5 / 2.5 | -1.2 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 6 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Navina
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
VisualDx
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core (education) | n/a | $249.99 | Shown as $39.99 or $20.83 per month, billed annually. Free trial length is not stated. Annual plans that auto-renew have a 30-day grace period for a full refund of the renewed fee. |
| Elite (clinicians) | n/a | $299.99 | Shown as $49.99 or $24.99 per month, billed annually. |
| Groups and Enterprise | n/a | n/a | Contact for pricing, including small groups of 2 to 5 users. |
Evidence
Navina
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of November 2, 2026.
VisualDx
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of October 20, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
4 PubMed records name VisualDx.
- Early Perspectives on Utilization of a Clinical Decision Support Tool: A Mixed-Methods Study. (opens in new tab)
- Experiences, challenges and lessons while implementing a clinical decision support system in Botswana. (opens in new tab)
- Racial disparities in skin tone representation of dermatomyositis rashes: a systematic review. (opens in new tab)
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Navina | VisualDx |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | athenahealth, Epic, Veradigm | Not specified |
| Founded | 2018 | 1999 |
| HQ | n/a | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full decision support comparison
Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.


