MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

OmniMD AI Scribe vs Tripletime

OmniMD's buyer is a multi-specialty clinic in cardiology, behavioral health, pediatrics or pain management that wants notes sent to Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks or Allscripts. The vendor cites SMART-on-FHIR, HL7 and API bridges, says practices go live within 48 to 72 hours of contract signing, and says 12,000+ providers in 600+ clinics use it. Its FAQ states a market range of $100 to $400 per provider per month, currency not stated, which is not an OmniMD quote. The homepage badges read "SOC 2 Type II: Operational alignment" and "HITRUST: Framework-oriented controls."

Tripletime's buyer is one specialist, such as a cardiologist, who pre-charts from snipped chart text at $119 per month billed monthly or $99 per month billed annually, currency not stated. Both plans include 14 days free with no credit card, and the pricing page lists special rates for residents and junior fellows. Its security page says audio streams to zero-retention APIs, notes and source materials auto-delete after 30 days, and the vendor says BAAs are signed with its providers Deepgram and Anthropic.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

OmniMD AI Scribe logo

OmniMD AI Scribe

by OmniMD · founded 2001

Ambient AI scribe from OmniMD that drafts a note from the visit and sends it to Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Allscripts or the OmniMD EHR. Also sold standalone.

Tripletime logo

Tripletime

by Tripletime · founded 2024

AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.

When to pick each one

OmniMD AI Scribe

  • Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Allscripts
  • Also sold standalone, per the vendor
  • Live within 48 to 72 hours, per the vendor
Read the full OmniMD AI Scribe review

Tripletime

  • Monthly $119, annual $99 per month, currency not stated
  • Rates for residents and junior fellows
  • 14 days free, no credit card
Read the full Tripletime review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

OmniMD AI Scribe

50of 100

Solid choice

Tripletime

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for OmniMD AI Scribe and Tripletime
DimensionOmniMD AI ScribeTripletimeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA7.8 / 137.8 / 130
EHR integrations (count)10.5 / 2114.7 / 21-4.2
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market6 / 63 / 6+3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

OmniMD AI Scribe

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The page offers a demo and a free trial button only.

Verified October 14, 2026 from omnimd.com (opens in new tab).

Tripletime

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Monthly$119n/aMonthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed
Annual$99n/aBilled annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecOmniMD AI ScribeTripletime
Free tierYesYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsEpic, Cerner, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, Allscripts, OmniMDAccuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech
Founded20012024
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.