MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

OnlineMedEd vs USMLE-Rx

USMLE-Rx charges once per product. Qmax is $299 for 12 months, with $194.35 shown under a 35% sale, Rx Bricks is $149, and the Rx360+ bundle is $399 ($259.35 on sale). Plans do not auto-renew, and the 5-day Rx360+ trial needs no card. The vendor cites 5,000+ questions, 14,000+ flashcards and 90+ hours of Step 1 video. A second-year MD student in Step 1 prep who wants questions and flashcards buys it.

OnlineMedEd's annual plan is $30 per month, with $79 for a single month, and brings 600+ whiteboard videos and 3,000+ pages of notes. Its Qbank holds 3,300+ MD questions against the vendor's 5,000+ for Qmax, and its DO track adds OMM content. For a DO student preparing for COMLEX, USMLE-Rx is the one to skip, since it lists no COMLEX product. A first-year student who needs lectures before any question bank also lands on OnlineMedEd.

Medical education · Reviewed November 1, 2026

OnlineMedEd logo

OnlineMedEd

by OnlineMedEd (Archer Review)

Whiteboard video lessons, illustrated notes and question banks for MD, DO and PA students, from preclinical years to Step 1, Step 2 and COMLEX.

USMLE-Rx logo

USMLE-Rx

by ScholarRx

Flashcards, bricks, QMax QBank from First Aid authors.

When to pick each one

OnlineMedEd

  • DO track with OMM content
  • $360 per year, $79 for one month
Read the full OnlineMedEd review

USMLE-Rx

  • Qmax QBank $299 for 12 months
  • 5-day free trial, no auto-renew
  • Flashcards plus Step 1 video
Read the full USMLE-Rx review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

OnlineMedEd

45of 100

Solid choice

USMLE-Rx

26of 100

Niche fit
Score by dimension for OnlineMedEd and USMLE-Rx
DimensionOnlineMedEdUSMLE-RxDifference
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 1.80 / 1.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 126 / 12+2.4
Pricing transparency6.5 / 6.53.3 / 6.5+3.3
Years in market0 / 7.80 / 7.80

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

OnlineMedEd

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Annual (MD, DO or PA)n/a$360Each program is priced the same. The pricing page lists no free tier.
6 months (MD, DO or PA)n/an/aBilled $288 every 6 months.
1 month (MD, DO or PA)$79n/aNo free trial or refund policy is stated on the page.

USMLE-Rx

TierBilling periodPriceNotes
Qmax question bank12 months, charged once$299$24.90 per month equivalent. The pricing page also shows $194.35 under a 35% sale, without labeling which figure is the original
Show all 9 price points
Rx Bricks12 months, charged once$149$12.40 per month equivalent
Express Videos12 months, charged once$149$12.40 per month equivalent
Flash Facts12 months, charged once$89$7.40 per month equivalent
Rx360+ all-in-one12 months, charged once$399the pricing page also shows $259.35 under the 35% sale. We did not verify exactly which products the bundle contains
Extended Rx360+ Step 14 price points
Extended Rx360+ Step 11 month, charged once$83.330% off applied. Appears to be a standing sale
Extended Rx360+ Step 13 months, charged once$111.3sale price. List $159
Extended Rx360+ Step 16 months, charged once$181.3sale price. List $259
Extended Rx360+ Step 112 months, charged once$209.3sale price. List $299

Verified October 14, 2026 from usmle-rx.com (opens in new tab).

Evidence

OnlineMedEd

Community

81 posts sourced: 12 positive, 59 neutral, 10 negative.

USMLE-Rx

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecOnlineMedEdUSMLE-Rx
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Open the full medical education comparison

USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.