OnlineMedEd vs UWorld USMLE
OnlineMedEd's $360 for a year of lectures, notes and a 3,300+ question Qbank sits $219 under UWorld's $579 for 360 days of QBank alone. UWorld's videos come only with QBank Plus, $678 for 360 days. OnlineMedEd adds 600+ whiteboard videos and 3,000+ pages of notes across MD, DO and PA tracks, from preclinical years through Step 2 and COMLEX.
A first-year student still learning content should start there, since UWorld is the costlier route to lectures. A student in a dedicated Step 1 period with a test date should buy UWorld instead: Step 1 carries 3,600+ questions and the UAsk AI assistant, and AMA student and resident members can claim up to $69 off. UWorld gives no trial account to test first, and a 30-day extension costs $139 that must be bought before expiry.
Medical education · Reviewed November 1, 2026

OnlineMedEd
by OnlineMedEd (Archer Review)
Whiteboard video lessons, illustrated notes and question banks for MD, DO and PA students, from preclinical years to Step 1, Step 2 and COMLEX.
UWorld USMLE
by UWorld LLC
Gold-standard USMLE/COMLEX QBank.
When to pick each one
OnlineMedEd
- 600+ whiteboard videos for learning content
- $360 per year, billed annually
UWorld USMLE
- Step 1 QBank with 3,600+ questions
- $579 one-time for 360 days
- AMA members save up to $69
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
OnlineMedEd
45of 100
UWorld USMLE
43of 100
| Dimension | OnlineMedEd | UWorld USMLE | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 1.8 | 0 / 1.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -3.6 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 3.3 / 6.5 | +3.3 |
| Years in market | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
OnlineMedEd
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual (MD, DO or PA) | n/a | $360 | Each program is priced the same. The pricing page lists no free tier. |
| 6 months (MD, DO or PA) | n/a | n/a | Billed $288 every 6 months. |
| 1 month (MD, DO or PA) | $79 | n/a | No free trial or refund policy is stated on the page. |
UWorld USMLE
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank5 price points | |||
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 30 days, one-time | $349 | up to 100 UAsk AI prompts (Step 2 CK page) |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 90 days, one-time | $459 | Step 2 CK page lists 1 self-assessment and up to 250 UAsk prompts |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 180 days, one-time | $519 | Step 2 CK page lists 2 to 3 self-assessments, one reset, study planner |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 360 days, one-time | $579 | marked Most Popular |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 730 days, one-time | $749 | longest term |
Show all 34 price pointsHide extra price points
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus5 price points | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 30 days, one-time | $448 | adds Medical Videos |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 90 days, one-time | $558 | adds Medical Videos |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 180 days, one-time | $618 | adds Medical Videos |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 360 days, one-time | $678 | adds Medical Videos. Marked Most Popular |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 730 days, one-time | $848 | adds Medical Videos |
| Step 3 QBank3 price points | |||
| Step 3 QBank | 90 days, one-time | $449 | no 30-day option |
| Step 3 QBank | 180 days, one-time | $499 | no 30-day option |
| Step 3 QBank | 360 days, one-time | $599 | marked Most Popular |
| Step 3 QBank Plus3 price points | |||
| Step 3 QBank Plus | 90 days, one-time | $548 | adds videos |
| Step 3 QBank Plus | 180 days, one-time | $598 | adds videos |
| Step 3 QBank Plus | 360 days, one-time | $698 | 360-day tier includes 2 self-assessments, reset, planner, videos and AI assistant |
| Self-assessment form | 2 weeks per form, one-time | $50 | Step 2 CK forms 1 to 3 bundle is $120. Step 3 forms 1 and 2 bundle is $80 |
| Biostatistics Review | 90 days, one-time | $25 | add-on |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal7 price points | |||
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 7 days, one-time | $49 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 15 days, one-time | $79 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 30 days, one-time | $139 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 60 days, one-time | $199 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 90 days, one-time | $249 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 180 days, one-time | $299 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 360 days, one-time | $379 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal7 price points | |||
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 7 days, one-time | $59 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 15 days, one-time | $89 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 30 days, one-time | $149 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 60 days, one-time | $219 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 90 days, one-time | $259 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 180 days, one-time | $319 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 360 days, one-time | $399 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Self-assessment form renewal | per form, one-time | $30 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Biostatistics Review renewal | one-time | $20 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
Verified October 14, 2026 from medical.uworld.com (opens in new tab).
Evidence
OnlineMedEd
Community
81 posts sourced: 12 positive, 59 neutral, 10 negative.
UWorld USMLE
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | OnlineMedEd | UWorld USMLE |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full medical education comparison
USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.
