PaceMate vs VisualDx
VisualDx prints its prices and PaceMate prints none. Elite for clinicians is $299.99 per year, billed annually, and Core, the education tier, is $249.99 per year, billed annually. Groups of two to five users and enterprises are told to ask for a quote. PaceMate's pricing page lists four tiers, Software, Flexible, Premium and Elite, and shows no amount on any of them.
Neither vendor's pages claim FDA clearance.
The two have no shared buyer. A primary care physician who sees rashes, or a dermatology group, buys VisualDx for a differential builder with 50,000+ clinical images across skin tones and body sites. Its homepage promises integration with "major EHRs" and names none. An electrophysiology clinic running remote monitoring of cardiac implants buys PaceMate. The vendor says it works with 14 OEM-integrated device manufacturers, with Medtronic SessionSync named, and has bi-directional links to Epic and Oracle Health.
Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
PaceMate
- Vendor says 14 OEM-integrated device manufacturers
- Four tiers shown without amounts
VisualDx
- Elite is $299.99 per year, billed annually
- 50,000+ images across skin tones and body sites
- Core, the education tier, is $249.99 per year
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
PaceMate
47of 100
VisualDx
48of 100
| Dimension | PaceMate | VisualDx | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 1.7 / 5.6 | 0 / 5.6 | +1.7 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 4.8 / 4.8 | 0 / 4.8 | +4.8 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 1.2 | 0 / 1.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 14.7 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 4.5 / 9 | 9 / 9 | -4.5 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 1.3 / 2.5 | 2.5 / 2.5 | -1.2 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
PaceMate
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
VisualDx
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core (education) | n/a | $249.99 | Shown as $39.99 or $20.83 per month, billed annually. Free trial length is not stated. Annual plans that auto-renew have a 30-day grace period for a full refund of the renewed fee. |
| Elite (clinicians) | n/a | $299.99 | Shown as $49.99 or $24.99 per month, billed annually. |
| Groups and Enterprise | n/a | n/a | Contact for pricing, including small groups of 2 to 5 users. |
Evidence
PaceMate
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of November 2, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name PaceMate.
VisualDx
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of October 20, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
4 PubMed records name VisualDx.
- Early Perspectives on Utilization of a Clinical Decision Support Tool: A Mixed-Methods Study. (opens in new tab)
- Experiences, challenges and lessons while implementing a clinical decision support system in Botswana. (opens in new tab)
- Racial disparities in skin tone representation of dermatomyositis rashes: a systematic review. (opens in new tab)
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | PaceMate | VisualDx |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 1999 |
| HQ | n/a | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full decision support comparison
Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.


