Stream vs voize
voize sells to care operators that route records through the voize Gateway into their existing care software. voize GmbH of Berlin publishes a Trust Center listing HIPAA, GDPR, the EU AI Act and a business associate agreement, and press reports a US$50M Series A in November 2025 led by Balderton Capital. A pre-post study in 14 German facilities, with vendor-affiliated authors, reported about 28% less documentation time per morning shift.
River Records builds Stream for independent practices that want each visit written as Subjective, Objective, then Assessment and Plan per medical problem, and a clinician copies the note out. The optional Inlet add-on summarizes incoming faxes, from $89 per month for 500 pages. The founders are physicians, and their two published papers cover duplicated chart text and a prototype record, and neither evaluates Stream.
voize writes a nursing record and Stream writes a visit note, so their buyers do not overlap. Stream's Pro plan runs $99 per clinician per month on annual billing and $149 on monthly billing, and a BAA is included on every plan.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Stream
- Problem-based SOAP notes
- Fax intake add-on from $89 per month
- Founders are physicians
voize
- Trust Center lists HIPAA, GDPR, EU AI Act, BAA
- Gateway into existing German care software
- Study of 52 nurses in 14 facilities, vendor-involved
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Stream
19of 100
voize
32of 100
| Dimension | Stream | voize | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 7.8 / 13 | 7.8 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 6.3 / 21 | -6.3 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | -2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | +2.5 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 4.2 / 6 | -4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Stream
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stream Lite | $59 | n/a | Scribe only. Audio, transcript and note are deleted after 48 hours. |
| Stream Pro, monthly billing | $149 | n/a | Per clinician. Unlimited visits, 30 day free trial with no card, BAA included. First non-clinician seat free, extra staff $25 per month. No contract or minimum term. |
| Stream Pro, annual billing | $99 | n/a | Per clinician, billed annually at $1,188 a year. Same tier as Stream Pro on monthly billing. |
| Stream Inlet Starter | $89 | n/a | Optional fax intake add-on. 500 pages per month, extra pages $0.14 each, one-time $299 fax number setup. |
| Stream Inlet Practice | $199 | n/a | Optional fax intake add-on. 1,500 pages per month. |
| Stream Inlet Practice+ | $349 | n/a | Optional fax intake add-on. 3,000 pages per month. |
| Clinic | n/a | n/a | No public price. Clinic plan for 3 or more clinicians, quoted with volume discounts. |
voize
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Licensed per person cared for, not per user account. Quote or demo on request. Trial not stated |
Evidence
Stream
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
voize
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names voize.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Stream | voize |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | ORBIS U (Dedalus) |
| Founded | n/a | 2020 |
| HQ | n/a | DE |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.


