MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Scribeberry vs ScribeRyte AI

ScribeRyte AI is Nivaran's product, formerly ScribeEMR, out of Woburn, Massachusetts, and it pairs AI with expert scribes. The vendor claims zero editing needed on 95% of notes, 20,000 clinicians and 380+ organizations, and its site lists Epic, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, ModMed, AdvancedMD and CureMD. A medical group that wants human oversight available on its notes is its buyer. Scribeberry's pages describe ambient capture, dictation and templates and offer no human scribe service, so that group has nothing to buy from Scribeberry.

Scribeberry's trial gives three days unlimited and then 20 uses a month with no credit card, Pro adds unlimited uses and custom templates, and Enterprise starts at five providers. ScribeRyte AI's site has a Pricing menu item with no prices or plans. Scribeberry's buyer is a solo family physician or a small team starting from the card-free trial.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Scribeberry logo

Scribeberry

by Scribeberry · founded 2023

AI medical scribe that drafts visit notes from ambient audio, dictation or uploads and fills EMR forms.

ScribeRyte AI logo

ScribeRyte AI

by Nivaran

AI-powered virtual medical scribing that produces EHR-ready notes, with expert scribes working alongside the AI.

When to pick each one

Scribeberry

  • Card-free trial, three days unlimited then 20 uses
  • Unlimited uses and custom templates in Pro
Read the full Scribeberry review

ScribeRyte AI

  • AI paired with expert scribes
  • Names Epic, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, ModMed, AdvancedMD
Read the full ScribeRyte AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Scribeberry

50of 100

Solid choice

ScribeRyte AI

49of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Scribeberry and ScribeRyte AI
DimensionScribeberryScribeRyte AIDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 1313 / 130
EHR integrations (count)10.5 / 2114.7 / 21-4.2
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)4.8 / 128.4 / 12-3.6
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers2.8 / 70 / 7+2.8
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 52.5 / 5+2.5
Years in market3 / 60 / 6+3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Scribeberry

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Pro, monthly billing$99n/aUnlimited uses, custom templates and dictation, month to month with no contracts. Free trial: 3 days unlimited, then 20 uses per month, no credit card. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.
Pro, annual billing$83n/aShown as $999 a year, or about $83 a month, marked Save 16%. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.
Enterprise$79n/a$79 per user per month for 5+ providers. Custom integrations, white labeling and a dedicated account manager. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $.

ScribeRyte AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The site has a Pricing menu item with no prices or plans.

Evidence

ScribeRyte AI

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecScribeberryScribeRyte AI
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsAccuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, TELUS CHR, Jane App, Juno EMR, EpicEpic, athenahealth, MedCenter, eClinicalWorks, CureMD, FusionHealth, ModMed, AdvancedMD
Founded2023n/a
HQCAUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.