Scribeberry vs Speke AI
Scribeberry Pro costs $99 per month for unlimited notes, and Speke AI Express costs $150 per month billed monthly for an AI draft only. Neither page states a currency. A solo clinician buying AI-only notes pays $150 against $99, and Speke Express loses that comparison on price alone.
Scribeberry is for the clinician who wants to start month to month with no contract, and the vendor counts 22 EMRs with no integration fee. Speke sits in the HealthChannels family alongside ScribeAmerica. The Express page lists iOS, Android and web apps, and the vendor says visits marked Complete are deleted after 72 hours. Its Pro tier adds QA and editing by trained specialists at custom pricing for enterprises, and the Express page states read-write integrations with Epic, athenahealth and eClinicalWorks. Anyone who wants specialists reviewing the AI note takes Speke Pro.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Scribeberry
by Scribeberry · founded 2023
AI medical scribe that drafts visit notes from ambient audio, dictation or uploads and fills EMR forms.

Speke AI
by Speke AI
Ambient AI scribe for clinicians, sold as AI-only Express or Pro with specialist review, for practices and health systems.
When to pick each one
Scribeberry
- $99 per month for unlimited notes, currency not stated
- The vendor counts 22 EMRs, no integration fee
Speke AI
- Pro adds QA and editing by trained specialists
- Express states Epic, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks read-write
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Scribeberry
50of 100
Speke AI
47of 100
| Dimension | Scribeberry | Speke AI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 10.5 / 21 | 10.5 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 4.8 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -3.6 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 2.8 / 7 | 0 / 7 | +2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 3 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +3 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Scribeberry
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro, monthly billing | $99 | n/a | Unlimited uses, custom templates and dictation, month to month with no contracts. Free trial: 3 days unlimited, then 20 uses per month, no credit card. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Pro, annual billing | $83 | n/a | Shown as $999 a year, or about $83 a month, marked Save 16%. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
| Enterprise | $79 | n/a | $79 per user per month for 5+ providers. Custom integrations, white labeling and a dedicated account manager. Currency is not stated on the page, which shows $. |
Speke AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Express | $150 | n/a | AI draft only. Billed monthly. No trial or minimum term stated. Pro adds QA and editing by trained specialists and is custom-priced, so it is not listed here |
Evidence
Scribeberry
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Scribeberry.
Speke AI
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Scribeberry | Speke AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Accuro, TELUS PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, TELUS CHR, Jane App, Juno EMR, Epic | Epic, Athena, eClinicalWorks, Veradigm, ModMed |
| Founded | 2023 | n/a |
| HQ | CA | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
