SimConverse vs UWorld USMLE
An educator licensing SimConverse for a cohort gets scheduled reminders and completion tracking, and the vendor lists curriculum mapping and authoring workshops as services. Rubrics are written in natural language. No price list is public for the license, so the quote starts with a demo.
UWorld sells its Step 1 and Step 2 CK QBank as one-time purchases: $349 for 30 days, $459 for 90, $519 for 180, $579 for 360 (marked most popular) and $749 for 730. QBank Plus adds 500+ medical videos at $448 to $848, and self-assessments are $50 each. UWorld lists 3,600+ Step 1 practice questions, and UAsk, its AI study assistant built on QBank rationales, allows, on the Step 2 CK page, up to 100 prompts on the 30-day term and up to 250 on the 90-day term. A student on a Step 2 CK timeline picks the term by exam date.
Medical education · Reviewed November 2, 2026
SimConverse
by Dymaxion Technologies Pty Ltd
AI simulated patients for communication training in health professions education.
UWorld USMLE
by UWorld LLC
Gold-standard USMLE/COMLEX QBank.
When to pick each one
SimConverse
- Curriculum mapping and authoring workshops as services
- Cohorts by SSO or LTI with completion tracking
UWorld USMLE
- QBank from $349 for 30 days to $749 for 730
- UAsk AI assistant, 3,600+ Step 1 questions
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
SimConverse
32of 100
UWorld USMLE
43of 100
| Dimension | SimConverse | UWorld USMLE | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 4.9 / 7 | 0 / 7 | +4.9 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 1.8 | 0 / 1.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -9 |
| Pricing transparency | 3.3 / 6.5 | 3.3 / 6.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
SimConverse
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
UWorld USMLE
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank5 price points | |||
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 30 days, one-time | $349 | up to 100 UAsk AI prompts (Step 2 CK page) |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 90 days, one-time | $459 | Step 2 CK page lists 1 self-assessment and up to 250 UAsk prompts |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 180 days, one-time | $519 | Step 2 CK page lists 2 to 3 self-assessments, one reset, study planner |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 360 days, one-time | $579 | marked Most Popular |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank | 730 days, one-time | $749 | longest term |
Show all 34 price pointsHide extra price points
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus5 price points | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 30 days, one-time | $448 | adds Medical Videos |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 90 days, one-time | $558 | adds Medical Videos |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 180 days, one-time | $618 | adds Medical Videos |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 360 days, one-time | $678 | adds Medical Videos. Marked Most Popular |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank Plus | 730 days, one-time | $848 | adds Medical Videos |
| Step 3 QBank3 price points | |||
| Step 3 QBank | 90 days, one-time | $449 | no 30-day option |
| Step 3 QBank | 180 days, one-time | $499 | no 30-day option |
| Step 3 QBank | 360 days, one-time | $599 | marked Most Popular |
| Step 3 QBank Plus3 price points | |||
| Step 3 QBank Plus | 90 days, one-time | $548 | adds videos |
| Step 3 QBank Plus | 180 days, one-time | $598 | adds videos |
| Step 3 QBank Plus | 360 days, one-time | $698 | 360-day tier includes 2 self-assessments, reset, planner, videos and AI assistant |
| Self-assessment form | 2 weeks per form, one-time | $50 | Step 2 CK forms 1 to 3 bundle is $120. Step 3 forms 1 and 2 bundle is $80 |
| Biostatistics Review | 90 days, one-time | $25 | add-on |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal7 price points | |||
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 7 days, one-time | $49 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 15 days, one-time | $79 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 30 days, one-time | $139 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 60 days, one-time | $199 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 90 days, one-time | $249 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 180 days, one-time | $299 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 1 / Step 2 CK QBank renewal | 360 days, one-time | $379 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal7 price points | |||
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 7 days, one-time | $59 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 15 days, one-time | $89 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 30 days, one-time | $149 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 60 days, one-time | $219 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 90 days, one-time | $259 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 180 days, one-time | $319 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Step 3 QBank renewal | 360 days, one-time | $399 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Self-assessment form renewal | per form, one-time | $30 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
| Biostatistics Review renewal | one-time | $20 | extension bought before expiry. Shown in the Product Renewals pop-up on the product page |
Verified October 14, 2026 from medical.uworld.com (opens in new tab).
Evidence
SimConverse
Peer-reviewed
4 PubMed records name SimConverse.
- Artificial intelligence-driven patient history and symptoms combined with slit-lamp eye simulation for enhancing the clinical training of students. (opens in new tab)
- The Effect of Generative Artificial Intelligence Simulation on First-Year Baccalaureate Nursing Students' Therapeutic Communication Skill. (opens in new tab)
- Advances in evaluating and delivering nontechnical skills training: The use of simulation, robotics, artificial intelligence and virtual reality. (opens in new tab)
UWorld USMLE
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | SimConverse | UWorld USMLE |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | AU | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full medical education comparison
USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.
