MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Speke AI vs Tripletime

For a single oncologist comparing month-to-month plans, Speke Express at $150 per month costs more than Tripletime's monthly plan at $119 (currency and pricing unit not stated for either). The Express page states read-write integrations with Epic, Athena and eClinicalWorks, and Tripletime works by snipping and copying from the EHR.

Speke AI is a HealthChannels brand, in the same portfolio as ScribeAmerica. Express is an AI draft billed monthly. Pro is custom-priced and adds QA and editing by trained specialists before the note reaches the provider, which suits an emergency department group or hospital that wants human review on every note. The homepage says visits marked Complete are deleted after 72 hours.

Tripletime suits an independent specialist practice that wants pre-charting, dictation and ambient listening in one tool.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Speke AI logo

Speke AI

by Speke AI

Ambient AI scribe for clinicians, sold as AI-only Express or Pro with specialist review, for practices and health systems.

Tripletime logo

Tripletime

by Tripletime · founded 2024

AI documentation for specialist physicians: pre-charting, ambient listening, dictation and note drafting.

When to pick each one

Speke AI

  • Pro tier adds QA by trained specialists
  • Express page states read-write Epic, Athena, eClinicalWorks
  • Vendor says SOC2 Type 2 certified
Read the full Speke AI review

Tripletime

  • $119 per month billed monthly, currency not stated
  • Works by snipping and copying from the EHR
Read the full Tripletime review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Speke AI

47of 100

Solid choice

Tripletime

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Speke AI and Tripletime
DimensionSpeke AITripletimeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 137.8 / 13+5.2
EHR integrations (count)10.5 / 2114.7 / 21-4.2
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market0 / 63 / 6-3

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Speke AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Express$150n/aAI draft only. Billed monthly. No trial or minimum term stated. Pro adds QA and editing by trained specialists and is custom-priced, so it is not listed here

Tripletime

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Monthly$119n/aMonthly billing. Free for 14 days, no credit card required. The page shows a dollar sign only, so USD or CAD is not stated. Team is custom and not listed
Annual$99n/aBilled annually, labeled Save 15%. Same features as Monthly, with special rates for residents and junior fellows. Currency as on the Monthly tier

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecSpeke AITripletime
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsEpic, Athena, eClinicalWorks, Veradigm, ModMedAccuro, Arya, Athena, Epic, Greenway, Nextgen, Oracle, Telus, Meditech
Foundedn/a2024
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.