- Free forever, no credit card required.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —

Blueprint Med School
by Blueprint Test Prep
USMLE and COMLEX Qbanks, one-on-one tutoring and a free Med School Study Planner (formerly Cram Fighter).
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/6.2
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/2.6
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/8.8
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market8.4/19.8
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Sentiment & Transparency3.3/20
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/1
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/5
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/1
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/1
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/0
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/2
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal8/12
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Years in market0/8
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/14
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency3/7
Pricing on request, no public amounts
USMLE and COMLEX Qbanks, one-on-one tutoring and a free Med School Study Planner (formerly Cram Fighter).
Free forever, no credit card required.
Bottom line
Blueprint Med School sells USMLE and COMLEX tutoring, question banks, a free study planner and residency consulting to medical students. Tutoring is the expensive part at $249 an hour or more, while the question banks are one-time purchases between $49 and $399. It fits a student who wants one-on-one help for a Step or a shelf exam and can pay for it. A student who wants one large Step 1 bank should note that the Step 1 bundle holds 1,560 questions.
What is Blueprint Med School and who sells it?
Blueprint Test Preparation LLC has been majority-owned by New Harbor Capital since April 2018, when NextStep and Blueprint combined. Blueprint was founded in 2005, with Matt Riley as CEO. It bought Cram Fighter, now the Med School Study Planner, on 8 April 2021 and Med School Tutors in October 2021. It also owns Rosh Review and Sarah Michelle NP Reviews. It is unrelated to blueprint.ai, the therapist note-taking product.
What does it offer?
The company says it helps "thousands of med school students each year ace their exams, match for residency." One-on-one tutors cover USMLE, COMLEX and shelf exams. The free Study Planner builds a personalised schedule with one-click rebalancing and workload estimates.
The question banks are the Step 1 Practice Bundle with 1,560 questions, a Step 2 CK and Shelf Qbank with more than 5,500 questions and eight mock shelf exams, shelf Qbanks of 500 questions each, and ECG and OPP Qbanks.
The page quotes a 99.2 percent USMLE pass rate, an average Step 2 CK increase of 38 points and a Step 3 increase of 29. These numbers are Blueprint's own and unaudited, and no peer-reviewed study of the company's products is known.
How much does it cost?
The Study Planner is free, with "no credit card required." The Step 1 Practice Bundle is $99, though a $49 variant also appears on the site, which sets the low end of the range. Step 2 CK and Shelf Qbank starts at $225, shelf Qbanks at $69, the OPP Qbank at $129, the clinical ECG Qbank at $159 and the ECG bundle at $399. A free Step 2 and shelf Qbank trial is offered.
Core tutoring is $249 per hour for 10 hours ($2,490) and $237 per hour at 20 hours. Premium is $299 per hour for 10 hours. A two-hour trial session costs $299, and Affirm monthly payments are available. The site has a guarantee page.
Who is it for?
A student who failed a shelf and wants targeted tutoring before the retake. A third-year who wants a free planner to schedule dedicated study. A student who wants an ECG or OPP Qbank specifically.
For Step 1 practice alone, Blueprint's 1,560-question bundle is under half the size of Kaplan's Qbank, which lists more than 3,200.
The verdict
Blueprint's strength is the hourly tutor, and at $2,490 for a ten-hour Core block it is a purchase for a student with a retake or a shelf to fix. The free planner is the low-risk part.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Med School Study Planner | — | — | Free forever, no credit card required. |
| Step 1 Practice Bundle | — | — | 1,560 questions. $99 on the page seen. A $49 variant is also listed. |
| Step 2 CK and Shelf Qbank | — | — | From $225. 5,500+ questions and 8 mock shelf exams. Shelf Qbanks from $69, OPP Qbank from $129, ECG from $159. A free trial is offered. |
| Tutoring, Core | — | — | 10 hours at $249 per hour. 20 hours at $237 per hour. Premium is $299 per hour. Trial session $299 for 2 hours. Affirm monthly payments are offered. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.



