- No public price. The site offers a free trial and a live demo.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —

Body Interact
by Take The Wind
Virtual patient simulator for teaching and assessing clinical reasoning in medicine, nursing and EMS.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/6.2
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/2.6
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/8.8
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/19.8
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency3.3/20
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/1
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/5
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/1
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/1
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/0
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/2
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/8
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/14
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency3/7
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Virtual patient simulator for teaching and assessing clinical reasoning in medicine, nursing and EMS.
No public price. The site offers a free trial and a live demo.
Bottom line
Body Interact is a virtual patient simulator for teaching and assessing clinical reasoning. Students work through cases on a screen, take a history, order tests, treat and see the patient react. It is aimed at medical and nursing schools and EMS programs, with scenarios for high school and career-technical education too, and it is not a tool for use on real patients. No price is published, a free trial and live demo are offered, and the two studies cited here come from authors close to the vendor.
What is Body Interact and who sells it?
Take The Wind, SA sells it from Coimbra, Portugal, according to the Healthy Simulation vendor directory, which dates the company to January 2008 and names Teresa Pinto and Pedro Pinto as founders.
The homepage calls it "the world's leading virtual patient simulator" for teaching and assessing clinical reasoning and decision-making. Virtual patients range from 6 months to 99 years old and "breathe, speak, and react in real time." Scenarios are aligned to curricula for medicine, nursing, high school and career-technical education, and EMS.
What does a learner do with it?
The vendor describes AI-driven conversation with the virtual patient and physiology that adapts to what the learner does. The system produces feedback and competency data on communication, assessment and patient management.
Delivery covers a web app, iOS and Android apps, a Windows app and an authoring tool called BI Studio. The homepage shows an ISO 27001 badge.
What does the evidence say?
Body Interact advertises validation by more than 50 research studies and maintains a research page. Two studies are cited here:
- Padilha and colleagues, published in SAGE in 2025, studied 521 nursing students who averaged 31 sessions. The overall decision-making score was 82.5%, and more scenarios correlated with higher scores. The authors are from ESEP, which co-developed scenarios with the vendor.
- A student-perception study from a Coimbra nursing school, PMC13209341, reports positive perceptions of collaborative decision-making. Its authors are local to the vendor too.
What does a licence cost?
No price is published. The homepage offers "Try for free" and a live demo request.
Who is it for?
A nursing or medical program that wants students to practise decisions on virtual patients, with competency data feeding assessment.
It is not bedside decision support for a practising clinician.
The verdict
Body Interact suits a nursing, medical or EMS program that wants scenario-based practice and has a free trial to test it against its curriculum. A program that wants independent evidence will find that both studies above involve authors tied to the vendor. It has no role in patient care.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quote only | — | — | No public price. The site offers a free trial and a live demo. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.



