- from USD 29/mo
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —
- UK

iatroX
by Brainstorm Ltd · UK
UK clinical reference (askiatroX, free) plus an exam-prep subscription. The reference component is self-declared UKCA Class I.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/28
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/26
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/30
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/11.5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/18
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/14
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/4
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/9
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/9
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency3/3
Prices listed publicly
UK clinical reference (askiatroX, free) plus an exam-prep subscription. The reference component is self-declared UKCA Class I.
Pricing from from USD 29/mo.
Bottom line
iatroX is a UK platform with a free clinical-reference tool, askiatroX, and a paid subscription for exam preparation. The subscription covers question banks, clinical simulations and CPD tools, at $29 a month or $99 a year. Its pricing page lists banks for UKMLA, PLAB 1, MSRA and the MRCGP AKT, so UK trainees sitting those exams are the people it sells to. The UKCA Class I status comes from iatroX's own blog, which says the class is self-certified.
What does the free part do?
The home page opens with "askiatroX. What would you like to know?" Referenced clinical answers are free without a subscription. The about-us page describes "a single platform with a regulated UK clinical-reference component" next to an adaptive exam engine, a Socratic Tutor and CPD tools.
What does the paid part cover?
The pricing page lists question banks for UKMLA, PLAB 1, MSRA, MRCGP AKT, twelve specialty certificate exams, USMLE Step 2 CK and Step 3, and Canadian and Australian exams. It adds clinical simulations in voice and text with feedback linked to evidence, an AI study planner, mock exams, spaced repetition, and a CPD studio that exports to a portfolio. iOS and Android apps exist.
The free tier also holds the MRCP Part 1 bank, MRCEM SBA, PSA and PARA banks, and the first simulation.
How much does iatroX cost?
Monthly billing is $29. Annual billing is $99 a year, which the pricing page presents as $8.25 a month and a 72% saving. Payment runs through Stripe, and the page promises a 7-day money-back guarantee.
Who is the founder?
Dr Kola Tytler, a GP with an MBBS from King's, MRCGP, an MSc from Oxford and an MBA from Birmingham, is the founder and developer, according to the about-us page.
Does it compare itself with anyone?
The vendor publishes a Medwise vs iatroX comparison page, which sets its reference tool against Medwise, another UK clinical-reference product.
The verdict
The subscription fits a UK candidate working through several exams in one year, since the annual plan works out to $8.25 a month and the page offers a 7-day refund window. A clinician who wants only the reference answers can use askiatroX without paying. A candidate sitting an exam outside the listed banks gains little from the paid tier. A clinician who needs a validated decision-support tool will find no validation study on the vendor's pages, only the UKCA Class I self-declaration.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Single paid tier at USD 29/month per provider.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | — | — | askiatroX plus a few question banks and the first simulation. |
| Monthly | USD 29 | — | Exam prep: question banks, Socratic Tutor, simulations, CPD tools. 7-day money-back guarantee. |
| Annual | — | USD 99 | Same features, billed once a year. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries UKCA Class I (self-declared) per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.


