MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Blueprint Med School vs OnlineMedEd

OnlineMedEd runs separate MD, DO and PA tracks at the same price, with 3,300+ questions on MD and 2,800+ on PA, and the DO track adds osteopathic manipulative medicine content. Archer Review bought it in March 2025. The 600+ whiteboard videos and 3,000+ pages of illustrated notes cost $30 per month billed as $360 annually, $48 per month on six months, or $79 for a single month. Blueprint lists no video lectures. It sells 500-question shelf Qbanks from $69, bought once, a 5,500+ question Step 2 CK and Shelf Qbank from $225, a free Study Planner and tutoring at $249 per hour.

OnlineMedEd is the weaker pick for a student who already has lectures and only needs practice questions, since videos and notes are the bulk of what the subscription holds. Blueprint has nothing for a PA student, whose track exists only at OnlineMedEd, because its Qbanks cover USMLE, COMLEX, shelf, ECG and OPP exams. OnlineMedEd's pricing page lists no free tier.

Medical education · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Blueprint Med School logo

Blueprint Med School

by Blueprint Test Prep

USMLE and COMLEX Qbanks, one-on-one tutoring and a free Med School Study Planner (formerly Cram Fighter).

OnlineMedEd logo

OnlineMedEd

by OnlineMedEd (Archer Review)

Whiteboard video lessons, illustrated notes and question banks for MD, DO and PA students, from preclinical years to Step 1, Step 2 and COMLEX.

When to pick each one

Blueprint Med School

  • Shelf Qbanks from $69, bought once
  • Free Study Planner for rotation schedules
  • Step 2 CK Qbank from $225
Read the full Blueprint Med School review

OnlineMedEd

  • 600+ videos, 3,000+ note pages, 3,300+ questions
  • $30 per month billed $360 annually
  • Tracks for MD, DO and PA students
Read the full OnlineMedEd review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Blueprint Med School

33of 100

Competitive

OnlineMedEd

45of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Blueprint Med School and OnlineMedEd
DimensionBlueprint Med SchoolOnlineMedEdDifference
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 1.80 / 1.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency3.3 / 6.56.5 / 6.5-3.2
Years in market0 / 7.80 / 7.80

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Blueprint Med School

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Med School Study Plannern/an/aFree forever, no credit card required.
Step 1 Practice Bundlen/an/a1,560 questions. $99 on the page seen. A $49 variant is also listed.
Step 2 CK and Shelf Qbankn/an/aFrom $225. 5,500+ questions and 8 mock shelf exams. Shelf Qbanks from $69, OPP Qbank from $129, ECG from $159. A free trial is offered.
Tutoring, Coren/an/a10 hours at $249 per hour. 20 hours at $237 per hour. Premium is $299 per hour. Trial session $299 for 2 hours. Affirm monthly payments are offered.

OnlineMedEd

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Annual (MD, DO or PA)n/a$360Each program is priced the same. The pricing page lists no free tier.
6 months (MD, DO or PA)n/an/aBilled $288 every 6 months.
1 month (MD, DO or PA)$79n/aNo free trial or refund policy is stated on the page.

Evidence

Blueprint Med School

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

OnlineMedEd

Community

81 posts sourced: 12 positive, 59 neutral, 10 negative.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBlueprint Med SchoolOnlineMedEd
Free tierYesYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Open the full medical education comparison

USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.