MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Blueprint Med School vs SimConverse

A program director rolling SimConverse out to a cohort reaches Moodle, Canvas or Blackboard through LTI 1.3 or SSO. The vendor states SOC 2 Type II and FERPA compliance, and program pricing goes through a demo request. Blueprint's list buys hours of a tutor and question banks, and SimConverse's buys cohort access, so neither price answers the other's question.

Blueprint prices in two shapes. Core tutoring is $249 per hour in a ten-hour bundle, $2,490, and $237 per hour in a twenty-hour bundle. Qbanks are one-time purchases: the Step 1 Practice Bundle, 1,560 questions, is $99 on the page seen with a $49 variant also listed, and the Step 2 CK and Shelf Qbank, 5,500+ questions, starts at $225. The Med School Study Planner is free, and a free Step 2 and shelf Qbank trial is offered. Blueprint's 99.2% pass rate is its own figure, self-reported and unaudited. A medical student preparing for shelves or Step 2 CK buys from that list.

Medical education · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Blueprint Med School logo

Blueprint Med School

by Blueprint Test Prep

USMLE and COMLEX Qbanks, one-on-one tutoring and a free Med School Study Planner (formerly Cram Fighter).

SimConverse logo

SimConverse

by Dymaxion Technologies Pty Ltd

AI simulated patients for communication training in health professions education.

When to pick each one

Blueprint Med School

  • Step 2 CK and shelf Qbank from $225, one-time
  • Free study planner, free Qbank trial
Read the full Blueprint Med School review

SimConverse

  • LTI 1.3 for Moodle, Canvas and Blackboard
  • SOC 2 Type II and FERPA, as the vendor states
Read the full SimConverse review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Blueprint Med School

33of 100

Competitive

SimConverse

32of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Blueprint Med School and SimConverse
DimensionBlueprint Med SchoolSimConverseDifference
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 74.9 / 7-4.9
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 1.80 / 1.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency3.3 / 6.53.3 / 6.50
Years in market0 / 7.80 / 7.80

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Blueprint Med School

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Med School Study Plannern/an/aFree forever, no credit card required.
Step 1 Practice Bundlen/an/a1,560 questions. $99 on the page seen. A $49 variant is also listed.
Step 2 CK and Shelf Qbankn/an/aFrom $225. 5,500+ questions and 8 mock shelf exams. Shelf Qbanks from $69, OPP Qbank from $129, ECG from $159. A free trial is offered.
Tutoring, Coren/an/a10 hours at $249 per hour. 20 hours at $237 per hour. Premium is $299 per hour. Trial session $299 for 2 hours. Affirm monthly payments are offered.

SimConverse

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBlueprint Med SchoolSimConverse
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aAU

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full medical education comparison

USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.