Etiometry Platform vs Sepsis ImmunoScore
Etiometry's four indices cover oxygen delivery, CO2 ventilation, lactate and pH in post-surgical or ventilated patients, mostly children, which leaves an ED sepsis lead outside its indications. Prenosis was built for that lead's patient. Its Sepsis ImmunoScore holds De Novo DEN230036 from April 2024 and reads up to 22 EHR parameters, including procalcitonin, CRP and lactate, then returns one of four risk bands for deterioration within 24 hours in adults admitted to the ED or hospital with suspected sepsis. Its NEJM AI paper is a development and validation study run by the company. Per its product page, sepsis is paid through the DRG with no separate payment for the tool, and a new ICD-10-PCS code for AI sepsis tools applies from October 2025.
Prenosis states that the score has not been validated in ICU or Labor and Delivery units. An ICU director shopping for risk analytics can rule it out on that wording and look at Etiometry's adult oxygen-delivery index.
Decision support · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Etiometry Platform
by Etiometry · founded 2010
ICU data platform that aggregates monitor and EHR data and runs four FDA-cleared physiologic risk indices.

Sepsis ImmunoScore
by Prenosis
AI sepsis risk score from up to 22 EHR parameters for adults with suspected sepsis in the ED or hospital, FDA De Novo authorized.
When to pick each one
Etiometry Platform
- Post-surgical and ventilated ICU patients
- Oxygen delivery, ventilation, lactate and pH indices
- Vendor says it supports automating hospital-defined pathways
Sepsis ImmunoScore
- FDA De Novo DEN230036, April 2024
- Adults with suspected sepsis in ED or hospital
- Up to 22 EHR parameters, four risk bands
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Etiometry Platform
38of 100
Sepsis ImmunoScore
37of 100
| Dimension | Etiometry Platform | Sepsis ImmunoScore | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 12 / 12 | 12 / 12 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 5.6 | 0 / 5.6 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 4.8 | 0 / 4.8 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 1.2 | 0 / 1.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -14.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 9 | 0 / 9 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 1.3 / 2.5 | 1.3 / 2.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Etiometry Platform
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Demo request only. |
Sepsis ImmunoScore
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Demo or contact only. |
Evidence
Etiometry Platform
FDA decisions
K254066 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-03
Etiometry Platform
K241479 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-02-12
Etiometry Platform (DAV 5.4 RAE 9.2)
K223578 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-07-07
T3 Platform software
K213423 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-01-06
T3 Platform software
K213230 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-06-22
T3 Platform Software
Show 6 more
K202306 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-11-25
T3 Platform software
K190273 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-12-08
T3 Platform software
K163065 (opens in new tab)510(k)2017-05-26
T3 Software
K152258 (opens in new tab)510(k)2016-03-31
T3 Software
K151715 (opens in new tab)510(k)2015-10-29
T3 Software
K142732 (opens in new tab)510(k)2015-03-04
T3 Software
Sepsis ImmunoScore
FDA decisions
DEN230036 (opens in new tab)De Novo2024-04-02
Sepsis ImmunoScore
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Sepsis ImmunoScore.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Etiometry Platform | Sepsis ImmunoScore |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2010 | n/a |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full decision support comparison
Differential diagnosis, treatment guidance, drug interactions, evidence-grounded Q&A. The CDS landscape ranges from the UpToDate gold standard to physician-only OpenEvidence. We compared what clinicians actually use.
