Lecturio Medical vs OnlineMedEd
A year of OnlineMedEd costs $360, which is $30 a month billed annually, with six-month terms at $48 a month and single months at $79. Lecturio's pricing page headlines plans starting at $15.99 a month, with $34.99 struck through and Premium from $19.99. It does not say which term carries those figures, and a third-party site lists twelve months at $24.99 a month ($299.88). Lecturio opens with seven free days. OnlineMedEd's pricing page states no trial, so a student who wants to try before paying has nothing to try there. Neither page states a refund policy. Archer Review bought OnlineMedEd in March 2025, and whether current subscribers keep their rate is not stated. Whiteboard videos, 3,000 pages of notes and a 3,300-question MD Qbank in one subscription make OnlineMedEd the direct pick for a third-year. A student who already owns a Qbank and wants lecture depth, such as 447 videos in Clinical Neurology, has more to use at Lecturio, along with an AI tutor in its Qbank and Step 1 and Step 2 CK learning paths. A student who wants a fast overview before a shelf exam has less use for Lecturio's lecture depth.
Medical education · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Lecturio Medical
by Lecturio GmbH · founded 2008
Medical video curriculum with a USMLE-style QBank, an AI tutor and adaptive recall quizzes.

OnlineMedEd
by OnlineMedEd (Archer Review)
Whiteboard video lessons, illustrated notes and question banks for MD, DO and PA students, from preclinical years to Step 1, Step 2 and COMLEX.
When to pick each one
Lecturio Medical
- Plans start at $15.99 per month
- First 7 days free, cancel anytime
- Qbank with AI tutor and Step 1 paths
OnlineMedEd
- $30 per month billed annually at $360
- 600+ videos and 3,000+ pages of notes
- Separate MD, DO and PA tracks
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Lecturio Medical
58of 100
OnlineMedEd
45of 100
| Dimension | Lecturio Medical | OnlineMedEd | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 1.8 | 0 / 1.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -2.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 6.5 / 6.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 7.8 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +7.8 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Lecturio Medical
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lecturio Medical, starts at | $15.99 | n/a | Pricing page headline "starts at $15.99 per month" with a struck-through $34.99. Billed per month but charged every 3 months, yearly or every 2 years. Up to 50% saving on 24 months. First 7 days free, cancel anytime. Refund not stated. |
| Premium, starts at | $19.99 | n/a | Premium cards read "starts at $19.99 per month" with $34.99 struck through. Adds the full library, QBank with AI tutor, study plans, NEJM Healer patient simulations and AI Assistant. |
| Third-party term prices | n/a | n/a | Third-party figures from fitgap.com, not stated on lecturio.com: $34.99 per month for 3 months, $24.99 per month for 12 months, $19.99 per month for 24 months. |
| Accredited Courses, starts at | n/a | n/a | Accredited (CME) courses start at $299. Accreditor not captured. |
OnlineMedEd
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual (MD, DO or PA) | n/a | $360 | Each program is priced the same. The pricing page lists no free tier. |
| 6 months (MD, DO or PA) | n/a | n/a | Billed $288 every 6 months. |
| 1 month (MD, DO or PA) | $79 | n/a | No free trial or refund policy is stated on the page. |
Evidence
Lecturio Medical
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
OnlineMedEd
Community
81 posts sourced: 12 positive, 59 neutral, 10 negative.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Lecturio Medical | OnlineMedEd |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2008 | n/a |
| HQ | DE | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full medical education comparison
USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.
