- from USD 15.99/mo
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- 2008
- DE

Lecturio Medical
by Lecturio GmbH · founded 2008 · DE
Medical video curriculum with a USMLE-style QBank, an AI tutor and adaptive recall quizzes.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/6.2
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/2.6
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/8.8
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market13.8/19.8
Founded 2008 (18 years)
- Sentiment & Transparency6.5/20
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/1
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/5
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/1
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/1
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/0
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/7
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/2
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal6/12
Early-stage company
- Years in market8/8
Founded 2008 (18 years)
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/14
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency7/7
Prices listed publicly
Medical video curriculum with a USMLE-style QBank, an AI tutor and adaptive recall quizzes.
Pricing from from USD 15.99/mo.
Bottom line
Lecturio Medical is a study platform for medical students: a video library, a question bank with an AI tutor, adaptive recall quizzes and USMLE learning paths. The pricing page says plans start at $15.99 a month, against a struck-through list price of $34.99. A seven-day free trial is offered. It suits a student who learns better from video lectures than from a text-only Qbank. The evidence on offer is vendor marketing and one third-party review that calls the USMLE package "fairly average".
What is Lecturio and who sells it?
Lecturio calls itself "an AI-enhanced platform built for medical students" and "the all-in-one platform that helps you ace your exams and succeed in medical school" (Lecturio website). The seller is Lecturio GmbH in Leipzig, Germany, with teams in the US and Bulgaria. It was founded in 2008, has more than 200 employees and is led by co-CEOs Pascal Bendien and Stefan Wisbauer (Lecturio company page). The company claims over two million users in 175 or more countries.
Silicon Canals reported a growth round of about EUR 39.89 million, and investors include TGFS, Holtzbrinck Ventures and Digital, Seventure, Sterling Partners and Inspara (Crunchbase).
What is inside?
Video is the core. Clinical Neurology runs 447 videos and Cellular Pathology 240. The Qbank has clinical case questions with an AI tutor, text explanations and First Aid references. Smart Recall uses an adaptive algorithm. Learning paths cover USMLE Step 1 and Step 2 CK. The Medical Concept Pages are described as "peer-reviewed by US-trained physicians", which is the vendor's wording.
The Premium list adds structured study plans, NEJM Healer patient simulations and an AI Assistant. Accredited Courses start at $299.
How much does it cost?
The pricing page says "starts at $15.99 /month" with $34.99 struck through, per product (Medical, MCAT, Nursing), and Premium cards read "starts at $19.99 per month". Billing runs per month, every three months, every year or every two years, with "SAVE up to 50%" on 24 months. The page does not say which term carries the $15.99 figure.
FitGap, a third party, lists three months at $34.99 a month ($104.97), twelve months at $24.99 ($299.88) and 24 months at $19.99 ($479.76). The first seven days are free, with cancellation any time before payment, and the pricing page says nothing about refunds after that.
What does the feedback look like?
A student named Alyssa at the University of Michigan praises the Qbank feedback on Lecturio's site, which makes it a vendor-selected quote. Test Prep Insight rates the USMLE package "fairly average" but affordable. A 2017 App Store review reported errors in Qbank explanations.
The verdict
Lecturio is a video-first platform whose AI features are a Qbank tutor, an AI Assistant and adaptive recall quizzes. A second-year student who already owns a Qbank and wants lecture depth gets the most from the longer, cheaper terms. A student who prefers text-only study and has no use for lectures should skip it, and seven free days is a short window for a course library that runs to 447 videos in Clinical Neurology.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Paid plans span USD 15.99 to USD 19.99 per month per provider, depending on tier.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lecturio Medical, starts at | USD 15.99 | — | Pricing page headline "starts at $15.99 per month" with a struck-through $34.99. Billed per month but charged every 3 months, yearly or every 2 years. Up to 50% saving on 24 months. First 7 days free, cancel anytime. Refund not stated. |
| Premium, starts at | USD 19.99 | — | Premium cards read "starts at $19.99 per month" with $34.99 struck through. Adds the full library, QBank with AI tutor, study plans, NEJM Healer patient simulations and AI Assistant. |
| Third-party term prices | — | — | Third-party figures from fitgap.com, not stated on lecturio.com: $34.99 per month for 3 months, $24.99 per month for 12 months, $19.99 per month for 24 months. |
| Accredited Courses, starts at | — | — | Accredited (CME) courses start at $299. Accreditor not captured. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.
Who builds it
Lecturio Medical (Lecturio GmbH) was founded in 2008 in DE, putting it 18 years into market.



