Lecturio Medical vs Pathoma
A Step 2 CK candidate needs questions, and Lecturio supplies them. Premium lists a QBank with an AI tutor, study plans and NEJM Healer patient simulations, on top of a video library organized by course, with 447 videos in Clinical Neurology and 240 in Cellular Pathology. Premium starts at $19.99 per month, billed by term, and the first 7 days are free. Pathoma lists no question bank, so that candidate would need a second purchase.
Pathoma is the cheaper route for pathology alone. Pro costs $99.95 for 12 months, one-time, paperback included and all sales final, for 35+ hours of video across 19 chapters by Dr. Sattar. A second-year student heading into the pathology block has no use for Lecturio's other courses and would pay a monthly rate for a library that mostly stays unopened.
Medical education · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Lecturio Medical
by Lecturio GmbH · founded 2008
Medical video curriculum with a USMLE-style QBank, an AI tutor and adaptive recall quizzes.

Pathoma
by Pathoma LLC (Dr. Husain Sattar)
Pathology video course + textbook.
When to pick each one
Lecturio Medical
- Videos and QBank with AI tutor in one login
- Headline from $15.99 per month, 7 days free
- Step 1 and Step 2 CK learning paths
Pathoma
- Pathology only, 35+ hours of video
- $99.95 for 12 months, paperback included
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Lecturio Medical
58of 100
Pathoma
61of 100
| Dimension | Lecturio Medical | Pathoma | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 2.8 / 7 | -2.8 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 1.8 | 0 / 1.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -6 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 6.5 / 6.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 7.8 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +7.8 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Lecturio Medical
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lecturio Medical, starts at | $15.99 | n/a | Pricing page headline "starts at $15.99 per month" with a struck-through $34.99. Billed per month but charged every 3 months, yearly or every 2 years. Up to 50% saving on 24 months. First 7 days free, cancel anytime. Refund not stated. |
| Premium, starts at | $19.99 | n/a | Premium cards read "starts at $19.99 per month" with $34.99 struck through. Adds the full library, QBank with AI tutor, study plans, NEJM Healer patient simulations and AI Assistant. |
| Third-party term prices | n/a | n/a | Third-party figures from fitgap.com, not stated on lecturio.com: $34.99 per month for 3 months, $24.99 per month for 12 months, $19.99 per month for 24 months. |
| Accredited Courses, starts at | n/a | n/a | Accredited (CME) courses start at $299. Accreditor not captured. |
Pathoma
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free account | 1-month trial | Free | 6 videos, no book |
| Pro3 price points | |||
| Pro | 3 months, one-time | $84.95 | includes the 2026 paperback |
| Pro | 12 months, one-time | $99.95 | includes the 2026 paperback |
| Pro | 21 months, one-time | $119.95 | includes the 2026 paperback |
Verified October 14, 2026 from pathoma.com (opens in new tab).
Evidence
Lecturio Medical
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Pathoma
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Pathoma.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Lecturio Medical | Pathoma |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2008 | n/a |
| HQ | DE | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full medical education comparison
USMLE prep (UWorld, AMBOSS, Anki), specialty learning (SketchyMedical, Pathoma, Boards & Beyond), CME (Healio AI, AMA Ed Hub). The most affiliate-rich category in healthcare AI.
