- No public price.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —
- None stated. Listed as a reference for comparison.

Facts & Comparisons eAnswers
by Wolters Kluwer
Drug reference with side-by-side drug comparisons, offered inside UpToDate Lexidrug.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/22
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/26
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/27
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market7.8/21.6
Early-stage company
- Sentiment & Transparency3/15
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/12
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/14
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/4
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal8/16
Early-stage company
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/9
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency3/6
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Drug reference with side-by-side drug comparisons, offered inside UpToDate Lexidrug.
No public price.
Bottom line
Facts & Comparisons eAnswers is a drug reference from Wolters Kluwer, sold inside UpToDate Lexidrug. It is the electronic descendant of the print "Drug Facts and Comparisons" book, and the vendor page describes lookup and comparison tools. It fits a pharmacist, especially in retail practice, who wants side-by-side drug comparisons and product-availability data. A physician who wants an AI question-and-answer tool should look at other products, because the vendor page does not mention AI features. It has no price of its own.
What is it?
The vendor describes it as "a fast-paced, fresh version of that classic pharmacist's companion... within UpToDate Lexidrug," and says it is a preferred resource of many pharmacists in retail settings. Wolters Kluwer N.V., a listed company based in Alphen aan den Rijn in the Netherlands, owns it. The print lineage goes back "over 75 years" by the vendor's count. The product was relaunched as Facts & Comparisons eAnswers in February 2010, replacing "Facts & Comparisons 4.0," according to Fierce Healthcare.
What does it do?
The vendor lists these tools.
- Product Availability shows dosing, labeler, market status and Orange Book AB ratings.
- Drug comparisons line up to four drugs at a time on adverse effects, pregnancy, contraindications and interactions.
- Drug reports group drugs by indication, contraindication and condition.
- One search, by drug name or NDC, spans the A to Z drug facts, off-label drug facts (more than 1,000 monographs with a documentation rating scale), Briggs' Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation, REMS and Medication Guides.
The vendor cites a survey in which 98% were satisfied with the content and 92% reported fewer errors, without naming the survey.
How is it sold?
The vendor sells it as a premium option within Lexidrug, and the vendor page does not say whether it is still sold as a standalone subscription. Store listings put a Lexidrug personal plan at $29.99 per month, and whether that plan includes Facts & Comparisons is unknown. A third-party summary of the Lexidrug enterprise page names Epic, MEDITECH and Cerner integrations, and the page itself was not available to confirm it. HIPAA, SOC 2 and HITRUST are not stated for this product, and it is not an FDA-regulated device.
Who uses it?
University library guides at Rutgers and UTHSC describe it as the electronic continuation of the print book and a companion to Lexidrug.
The verdict
A hospital or retail pharmacist who already trusts the Facts & Comparisons format is the buyer, and the four-drug comparison view and the product-availability data are what the vendor puts first. A prescriber who wants generative answers, or a buyer who needs a standalone price before committing, is better served elsewhere.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | — | — | No public price. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.


