- No public price or rate card. Third parties report about $9 per agent-hour, billed for active agent time (third-party, not confirmed by the vendor). No self-serve trial found.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- 2023
- US

Hippocratic AI
by Hippocratic AI · founded 2023 · US
Voice AI agents for patient outreach, scheduling, intake and care management. The vendor says they do not diagnose or prescribe.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/28.6
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/26
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/20
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market11.4/18
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Sentiment & Transparency0/15.8
No clinician sentiment data available
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/16
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/14
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/4
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/14
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal8/12
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Years in market3/6
Founded 2023 (3 years)
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/11
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency0/5
No public pricing
Patient-facing voice agents for triage, follow-up, screening.
$500M+ raised. Safety-trained for non-diagnostic clinical tasks. Per-hour agent pricing.
Bottom line
Hippocratic AI sells voice agents that phone patients for health systems, payers and pharma: post-discharge checks, vaccination and screening reminders, scheduling, intake and care management. The company says its agents do not diagnose or prescribe. It has raised between $402M and $444M, depending on the source. It fits a health system with high-volume outreach calls that nurses currently make by hand.
What is Hippocratic AI and who sells it?
The company is based in Palo Alto, California, was founded in 2023, and is led by co-founder and CEO Munjal Shah. Its homepage calls the product the "Safest Clinical Voice AI for Healthcare" and lists more than 1,000 agents, such as pneumonia post-discharge, flu vaccination, colorectal screening and appointment scheduling.
Funding: $53M Series A in March 2024, $141M Series B in January 2025, and a $126M Series C in November 2025 at a $3.5B valuation led by Avenir Growth. The homepage says $444M raised in total, while secondary sources say $402M to $404M. Investors named on the homepage include General Catalyst, Premji Invest, CapitalG, a16z BioHealth, SV Angel and Avenir. The vendor says seven of the top 20 pharma companies are customers.
What are the limits of the product?
The agents "do not diagnose or prescribe," and the company says the product is not built for hospice, mental health disorders or children under two. The vendor's contracts "take responsibility," a point its page labels as liability.
What are the safety numbers, and who produced them?
All of these are the company's own claims, and no independent peer-reviewed safety evaluation is attached to any of them. It reports 250M+ patient interactions, "zero incidents of harm since inception," and 31K+ escalations to nurses. It says 0.5% to 1% of live calls are sampled for safety review. It also says 7,700+ licensed US clinicians ran more than 775K test calls. The underlying model, Polaris, is described as a "5.0T+ parameter constellation architecture," and the vendor also claims Polaris 2.0 reached "over 99% medical accuracy" against 81% for nurses.
What about integrations?
The vendor claims "50+ EMR integrations, including Epic." Retell AI, a competing voice-agent vendor, writes in a roundup that no named EHR integrations are published.
What does it cost?
Contrary Research and other third parties report $9 per agent-hour, billed for active agent time, and nurse.org says no rate card is public. Agent Finder adds that there is no self-serve trial. nurse.org also reports that nurses worry about job displacement from agents at that price.
The verdict
A health system that wants to move routine outreach calls off nursing time is the target, and the Series C and the pharma customer count show buyers exist. A provider whose patients include children under two, hospice patients or people with mental health disorders is outside what the vendor says the product is built for, and a buyer who needs named EHR integrations has only the vendor's "50+ including Epic" claim.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | — | — | No public price or rate card. Third parties report about $9 per agent-hour, billed for active agent time (third-party, not confirmed by the vendor). No self-serve trial found. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.
Who builds it
Hippocratic AI (Hippocratic AI) was founded in 2023 in US, putting it 3 years into market.

