- from USD 49/mo
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- 2016
- US

K Health
by K Health · founded 2016 · US
AI-enabled virtual care and patient intake (PatientGPT) for health systems, with 24/7 primary care from board-certified doctors.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/28.6
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/26
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength8.6/20
1 peer-reviewed paper
- Vendor & Market14.4/18
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/15.8
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/16
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/14
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/4
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers6/14
1 peer-reviewed paper
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3/6
1 observational study (no RCT)
- Funding & adoption signal8/12
Mid-tier funding and adoption
- Years in market6/6
Founded 2016 (10 years)
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/11
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
AI-enabled virtual care and patient intake (PatientGPT) for health systems, with 24/7 primary care from board-certified doctors.
Pricing from from USD 49/mo.
Bottom line
K Health started as a consumer app that pairs an AI symptom check with a virtual visit from a doctor. In 2026 its homepage sells something different: AI intake and virtual care for health systems, with partners such as Mass General Brigham, Mayo Clinic, Northwell and Hartford HealthCare. Health systems that want an AI front door for virtual urgent care are the audience. Individual physicians are not the buyer, and the old $49 membership may no longer be sold.
What is K Health and who sells it?
K Health Inc. was founded in 2016 in New York City by Allon Bloch (CEO), Ran Shaul and Israel Roth, with Adam Singolda of Taboola on the board. The consumer app launched in 2018.
Funding figures depend on the outlet. Calcalist reports a $142M Series E in 2021 at a $1.4B valuation, while Forbes gives $132M at $1.5B. Cedars-Sinai made a strategic investment in a $59M round in July 2023. Total raised runs from $380M (Wikipedia) through roughly $405M (Startupintros) to $439M (Tracxn).
What does it do?
The homepage lists three product lines. Virtual care provides 24/7 primary care from board-certified doctors for acute, chronic and preventive needs. The AI line is PatientGPT and dynamic intake, described as a secure digital front door for virtual and in-clinic care and said to integrate with EHR systems, though no EHR is named. Specialty virtual care covers areas such as endocrinology and dermatology.
The best-documented deployment is Cedars-Sinai Connect, launched in 2023 and built on K Health's AI, according to the Cedars-Sinai newsroom. A HIPAA notice is linked in the site footer, while SOC 2 and HITRUST status are not stated. K Health has no entry in the FDA 510(k) database.
What does the evidence say?
One peer-reviewed paper is relevant: a 2025 Annals of Internal Medicine study, "Comparison of Initial AI and Final Physician Recommendations in AI-Assisted Virtual Urgent Care Visits" (PMID 40183679). It examines the Cedars-Sinai Connect setup. Its authors collaborated with K Health, so it is not an independent evaluation.
What do users complain about?
Choosing Therapy (2026) gives K Health 3 out of 5 and says it is unclear whether a decision comes from the provider or the AI, and that visits are text only, with no live video or phone. Medical News Today, in an older report, counted 16 Better Business Bureau complaints over three years and a 2.2 Trustpilot rating from more than 370 reviews, citing long waits and billing problems. Consumers Best was kinder, noting solid response times and better value than pay-per-visit care. These reviews describe the consumer app, not the health-system product.
What does it cost?
The official site shows no price. Third parties, including Choosing Therapy in 2026, report a $49 monthly membership or $73 per visit, plus $12 per month for prescription delivery, with no insurance accepted. Whether the membership is still sold is unclear. Health-system contracts are not public.
The verdict
K Health is a funded, long-running company with a real hospital deployment and one useful, vendor-linked study. For a health system building virtual urgent care, the Cedars-Sinai Connect model is the reference point to ask about, since it is the only deployment with a published paper. The enterprise product has no independent track record yet. An individual patient or physician has no reason to start with it.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Single paid tier at USD 49/month per provider.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health systems | — | — | No public price. khealth.com shows no pricing. |
| Consumer membership (third-party figure) | USD 49 | — | Third-party figure from Choosing Therapy, not stated on khealth.com: $49 per month or $73 per session, plus $12 per month for prescription delivery, no insurance accepted. Whether the consumer plan is still sold is not confirmed. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.
Who builds it
K Health (K Health) was founded in 2016 in US, putting it 10 years into market.
What the literature says
1 peer-reviewed study indexed on PubMed evaluate K Health in clinical contexts. The most relevant are shown below, ranked by editorial relevance score combining title match, study design, recency, and journal tier.
- Comparison of Initial Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Final Physician Recommendations in AI-Assisted Virtual Urgent Care Visits.
- Zeltzer D, Kugler Z, Hayat L, et al.· Ann Intern Med· 2025
- Whether artificial intelligence (AI) assistance is associated with quality of care is uncertain. To compare initial AI recommendations with final recommendations of physicians who had access to the AI recommendations and may or may not have viewed them. Retrospective cohort study. Cedars-Sinai Connect, an AI-assisted virtual urgent care clinic with intake questions via structured chat. When confidence is sufficient, AI presents diagnosis and management recommendations (prescriptions, laboratory tests, and referrals). 461 physician-managed visits with AI recommendations of sufficient confidenc…

