MedAI Verdict
AI medical scribes

AI Medical Scribe

Oracle Health Clinical AI Agent

by Oracle Health  ·  founded 2024

Last verified

Oracle Health AI Agents: ambient documentation, order drafting and coding inside the Oracle Health EHR. Scheduling, referrals, eligibility and intake are marked planned.

At a glance

Pricing
Contact for pricing
HIPAA
Not disclosed
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
1
Founded
2024
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

19/100Tracked
How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    0/25

    No FDA clearance listed

  • Clinical Integration
    11.1/38.2

    1 EHR integrations

  • Evidence Strength
    0/10

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    9/18

    Early-stage company

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    0/14

    No clinician sentiment data available

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • FDA clearance0/12

    No FDA clearance listed

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13

    No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)6/21

    1 EHR integrations

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)5/12

    oracle only (1 of 3 top EHRs)

  • Bidirectional write-back0/5

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/7

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal6/12

    Early-stage company

  • Years in market3/6

    Founded 2024 (2 years)

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/9

    No clinician sentiment data available

  • Pricing transparency0/5

    No public pricing

Scored October 15, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.1.0

Bottom line

Oracle Health AI Agents: ambient documentation, order drafting and coding inside the Oracle Health EHR. Scheduling, referrals, eligibility and intake are marked planned.

Contact for pricing. integrates with Oracle Health (Cerner).

Editorial review  ·  By MedAI Verdict

Bottom line

Oracle Health Clinical AI Agent is an ambient documentation and workflow assistant built into Oracle's own EHR, which Oracle took over when it bought Cerner. It listens to a visit, drafts the note, and since February 2026 drafts orders for the clinician to approve. It exists for hospitals and clinics already running Oracle Health, and it is not sold as a standalone scribe. A practice on Epic, athenahealth or any other EHR cannot use it. Price is by contract, and the admin functions on Oracle's product page are labelled planned.

Pricing

Oracle Health Clinical AI Agent pricing in 2026: what it actually costs

Oracle Health publishes no price for its Clinical AI Agent: the product page offers Contact us and Request a demo (as of October 2026). It is an enterprise contract tied to an organization's Oracle Health EHR, and we found no reliable third-party estimate.

What is not in the Oracle Health Clinical AI Agent list price?

The price is absent, and so is any per-provider figure. Oracle's product page shows "Contact us" and "Request a demo", and a footer disclaimer says the content outlines general product direction and may not be incorporated into any contract. The agent is sold on an enterprise contract tied to the organization's Oracle Health EHR.

One directory lists a starting price, but that figure conflicts with the same directory's alternatives page, which says pricing is "not provided by vendor", so we do not use it. A 2026 guide from a competing vendor says availability depends on the organization's Oracle Health contract and pricing tier. An August 2026 trade article on the professional-fee coding extension advises confirming whether new capabilities fall under an existing license.

Whether the agent is bundled with the Oracle Health license, and at what cost, is not public.

Is the Oracle Health Clinical AI Agent worth it?

The agent is tied to the Oracle Health EHR, so the natural buyer is a health system already on that record. A practice on another EHR is not the intended customer. A system weighing options can request the same written scope from Abridge and DAX Copilot to compare. Oracle publishes no price, so any comparison begins with its account team's quote.

Verified October 14, 2026 from oracle.com.

What is it and who sells it?

Oracle describes the product as "AI-powered workflows supporting clinical and administrative roles." HIT Consultant, covering the February 2026 order creation release, called it ambient documentation built into the Oracle Health EHR, formerly Cerner. Oracle Corporation (NYSE: ORCL) completed its $28.3 billion acquisition of Cerner on June 8, 2022, at $95 per share, after announcing the deal on December 20, 2021, and Cerner became Oracle Health. Availability depends on the customer's Oracle Health contract, according to a guide from a competing scribe vendor.

What does it do?

  • Chart summaries, drafted notes and orders, and voice charting for nurses, across inpatient, outpatient and emergency settings.
  • Order creation, announced February 2, 2026 in the US. It drafts labs, imaging, prescriptions and follow-ups from ambient listening, and the clinician approves them.
  • A UK clinical note, announced February 12, 2026. Barts Health, Imperial College Healthcare and Milton Keynes University Hospital piloted it, per a summary of Oracle's news.
  • Professional-fee coding, dictation and chart review, covered by TechTarget in August 2026.
  • A nursing version announced September 14, 2026, with voice navigation, acute nursing summaries and voice-enabled discrete charting, embedded in the Oracle Health Foundation EHR.

Scheduling, referrals, eligibility and intake are listed as planned. Oracle's page carries a disclaimer that roadmap content "may not be incorporated into any contract."

What does the evidence say?

Oracle reported more than 200,000 documentation hours saved by February 2026, and a later source cited more than 400,000 physician hours. Both are vendor-reported and not peer-reviewed.

What does it cost?

Where a price would go, the product page offers "Contact us" and "Request a demo". Whether it is priced apart from the Oracle Health EHR license is not stated.

What about compliance?

No HIPAA, business associate agreement, SOC 2 or HITRUST status is stated on Oracle's product page for the AI agent.

How does it compare?

Epic ships its own ambient documentation inside the chart, and athenahealth's pricing page lists its ambient scribe at no extra charge within athenaOne, which puts pressure on any paid scribe. Oracle's draw is that the scribe lives inside the chart and does not need an integration.

The verdict

An Oracle Health hospital or clinic should evaluate it first, since it avoids an integration project and now covers nurses, orders and coding. The 200,000-hour time-savings figure is Oracle's own claim.

Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

Compliance + integration

What deploys cleanly

No compliance attestations publicly disclosed at time of review. Integrates with Oracle Health (Cerner).

Vendor stability

Who builds it

Oracle Health Clinical AI Agent (Oracle Health) was founded in 2024, putting it 2 years into market.

Frequently asked

Common questions about Oracle Health Clinical AI Agent

Answers below cover the most-searched clinician questions for Oracle Health Clinical AI Agent in 2026. Updated as vendor docs and pricing change.