- from USD 12/mo
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —

Paperguide
by Paperguide
AI platform for systematic reviews and evidence synthesis: dual screening, PRISMA diagrams, data extraction, AI search and reference manager.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/11
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/7.8
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/27
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency6.5/15.5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/6
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/5
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/4
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/2
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/1
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/9
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency7/7
Prices listed publicly
AI platform for systematic reviews and evidence synthesis: dual screening, PRISMA diagrams, data extraction, AI search and reference manager.
Pricing from from USD 12/mo.
Bottom line
Paperguide is a literature tool for researchers. It searches papers, chats with PDFs, extracts data into tables, manages references and, on its higher plans, runs a dual-reviewer systematic review with a PRISMA diagram. It is not clinical software. A resident or clinician-researcher writing a review on a limited budget can use it, starting from a free plan. A team that requires SOC 2 today is outside its reach, since the homepage lists SOC 2 as "Coming soon."
What can it do for a literature review?
The homepage calls it an "AI-native platform for scientific research workflows and evidence synthesis." AI Search covers "200M+ papers" and links claims to sources. The Reference Manager imports from Zotero and Mendeley and adds papers by DOI. Extract Data builds custom columns and exports to CSV or Excel. The agent feature, called Research Agent, chats with PDFs and writes a literature review from up to 50 papers. An AI Writer supports "1,000+ citation styles," and team workspaces have roles.
The systematic review module now leads the site. It runs dual screening with a conflict resolver and generates the PRISMA flow diagram.
Who runs Paperguide?
AppSumo names Mallik Gaddam and Roop Reddy as founders and dates the company to 2023. AppSumo describes it as bootstrapped, and Tracxn lists no funding. Crunchbase places it in Alpharetta, Georgia, while Tracxn gives Milton and names a legal entity, Keevs Health India Private Limited.
The homepage claims "Trusted by 1 million+ researchers." The review site findfahim.com gives 1,000+ users.
What do the plans cost per seat?
The pricing page lists a Free plan, Plus at $12, Pro at $29 and Evidence at $89, each per seat per month and billed annually. Enterprise is custom. The yearly toggle reads "save 41%." A flash sale banner offered an extra 50% off all plans with the code RESEARCH50 until 15 October 2026.
What have users reported?
Trustpilot reviewers describe it as unhelpful for assignments and report no way to remove a saved payment method, and one review updated in August 2026 calls it "highly disappointing." AppSumo shows 4.38 out of 5 from 86 verified users, an audience that bought lifetime deals, so the score is promotional. G2 has 102 reviews that are generally positive, with some users finding the interface overwhelming.
Paperguide's own changelog records a fix for the agent feature making claims that were not grounded in the papers it cited.
Which security certifications does it hold?
The homepage lists GDPR, SOC 2 and ISO 27001 as "Coming soon."
The verdict
Paperguide fits a resident or clinician-researcher who wants search, data extraction and a PRISMA workflow in one place, with Plus at $12 a seat per month on annual billing and Evidence, the top published tier, at $89. A team that needs a certified security posture now should not buy it. The vendor's changelog also records a fix for ungrounded agent claims.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Paid plans span USD 12 to USD 89 per month per provider, depending on tier.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | — | — | Free plan. |
| Plus | USD 12 | USD 144 | — |
| Pro | USD 29 | USD 348 | — |
| Evidence | USD 89 | USD 1068 | — |
| Enterprise | — | — | Custom price. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.




