- from USD 16/mo
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —

Quill Therapy Notes
by Zapstar Solutions, LLC (Quill Therapy Solutions)
No-recording AI: expands the therapist's own written or spoken summary into a full progress note.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/25
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/13
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/20
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency5/18.5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/12
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/7
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/4
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/2
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/14
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/14
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
No-recording AI: expands the therapist's own written or spoken summary into a full progress note.
Pricing from from USD 16/mo.
Bottom line
Quill drafts progress notes and treatment plans from a short summary the therapist speaks or types. It never records or transcribes the session. The company is Zapstar Solutions, LLC, and the price is a flat $20 a month. It suits a therapist who does not want audio of client sessions processed by software, and it does not suit one who wants a transcript behind every note.
How does Quill work?
The vendor describes three steps. The therapist speaks or types a summary, Quill generates the note, and the therapist copies it into the EHR. Because the input is the therapist's own summary, the note holds what the therapist put in.
Quill supports DAP and SOAP formats, unlimited custom templates, intake assessments and treatment plans, with custom instructions for personalisation. There are no direct EHR integrations, and copy and paste works with any system.
The vendor frames the missing recording as a privacy decision: "Quill protects the privacy and trust between client and therapist by not recording sessions."
Who makes Quill?
Jon is the engineer and Jen is the therapist, a husband-and-wife team according to the About page. The copyright line names Zapstar Solutions, LLC.
What is the price?
The pricing page says "$20/month for unlimited notes. And $16/month for teams." Billing is monthly and the free trial needs no credit card.
What does Quill say about privacy?
Quill says it is HIPAA compliant and signs business associate agreements with its technology and AI providers. It also says it does not store submitted summaries or generated notes and does not train language models on customer data.
The verdict
Quill fits a solo therapist or a small team who already summarise sessions aloud after each client and want that summary turned into a formatted note at a flat monthly price. A therapist who wants the software to capture the session itself, or who needs a named EHR integration, will not get either from Quill.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Paid plans span USD 16 to USD 20 per month per provider, depending on tier.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Individual | USD 20 | — | Unlimited notes. Free trial, no credit card. |
| Teams | USD 16 | — | Teams price as stated on the pricing page. The per-seat basis is not spelled out. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.




