- Free download with in-app purchases per the app stores, not re-verified (the App Store fetch returned HTTP 429). The vendor homepage shows no price.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —
- None stated. Listed as a reference for comparison.

Skyscape Medical Library
by Skyscape Medpresso
Mobile medical reference library plus Buzz secure messaging and telehealth. The homepage does not mention AI.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/22
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/26
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/27
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3.9/21.6
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency3/15
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/12
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/14
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/4
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal4/16
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/9
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency3/6
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Mobile medical reference library plus Buzz secure messaging and telehealth. The homepage does not mention AI.
Free download with in-app purchases per the app stores, not re-verified (the App Store fetch returned HTTP 429). The vendor homepage shows no price.
Bottom line
Skyscape is a mobile reference library for clinicians, run by Skyscape Medpresso of Marlborough, Massachusetts. It bundles licensed content with calculators and sells a secure messaging and telehealth product called Buzz. It suits a clinician who wants licensed reference content on a phone, or an organisation that wants secure messaging.
Who is Skyscape Medpresso?
The company calls itself "a leading provider of mobile platforms for medical professionals". Its homepage describes a Medical Knowledge Platform that aggregates licensed content across 30 specialties, and claims more than 1 million healthcare users and more than 400 resources from over 25 publishers and partners.
The Better Business Bureau and Bloomberg list an incorporation date of May 2013, while LinkedIn and ZoomInfo give 1993 as the founding year. A Google Play developer reply says the original Skyscape was acquired by Physicians Interactive.
What does Buzz do?
Buzz covers secure messaging, telehealth by video, chat and audio, document collaboration and EHR integration, and it gives organisations usage analytics. Skyscape cites HIPAA, PIPEDA and GDPR compliance for Buzz and offers a business associate agreement. The company also builds custom apps and sells education content.
The library apps are on iOS, where the App Store shows an April 2014 release, and on Android.
What happened to past purchases?
The most concrete complaint is on Google Play. A developer reply there explains that users lost past purchases when the original app, Omino, was removed after the Physicians Interactive acquisition.
What does Skyscape charge?
The homepage lists no price.
The verdict
Skyscape fits a hospital or practice evaluating Buzz for secure messaging, and a clinician who wants licensed reference content on a phone. The homepage describes a content library and a messaging product and a buyer who wants AI features will not find them described there.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| App download | — | — | Free download with in-app purchases per the app stores, not re-verified (the App Store fetch returned HTTP 429). The vendor homepage shows no price. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.


