- from EUR 19/mo
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —

TheraPro AI
by TheraPro AI
AI progress notes for therapists from recorded or typed sessions. The free plan covers 3 recorded and 3 typed sessions a week.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/25
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/13
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/20
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency5/18.5
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/12
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/7
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/4
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/2
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/14
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/14
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
AI progress notes for therapists from recorded or typed sessions. The free plan covers 3 recorded and 3 typed sessions a week.
Pricing from from EUR 19/mo.
Bottom line
TheraPro AI is a documentation tool for therapists that records or takes dictated recaps of sessions and writes progress notes. It has a free plan, paid tiers from EUR 19 a month and no direct EHR integration. The vendor lists its SOC 2 certification as coming.
Who is TheraPro AI?
TheraPro AI, Inc. is based at 192 N Fort Lane in Layton, Utah. Ben Toronto is co-founder and chief executive, and the company says Novosi incubated it. The vendor says the tool uses "HIPAA secured artificial intelligence to summarize therapy sessions into progress notes" and claims it saves therapists "over 5 hours of note-writing" a week.
What can it do?
The tool handles session recording and a "Recap" dictation mode. Notes come out as SOAP, DAP, BIRP, GIRP or narrative, with custom templates, personalisation and multi-language output. A macOS app supports telehealth sessions.
A Thera AI assistant is part of the Plus, Pro and Multi-Therapist plans. Diagnostic assistance and treatment planning belong to Pro and Multi-Therapist. Notes are pasted into any EHR, with no named integrations.
What do the plans cost?
Prices are in euros and exclude VAT. The free plan costs EUR 0, needs no credit card and allows three full recorded sessions of up to 60 minutes and three typed sessions each week, with a 14-day note history. The paid plans are:
- Basic: EUR 19 a month
- Plus: EUR 39 a month
- Pro: EUR 59 a month
- Multi-Therapist: EUR 39 per user a month, minimum two users
Annual billing saves 25%, and users with .edu, .gov or .mil addresses get a further 50% off. The free plan serves as the trial.
What does the vendor say about compliance?
The vendor claims an independent third-party HIPAA certification, includes a business associate agreement in the standard sign-up and links a data processing agreement. On SOC 2, its own wording is "SOC-2 Certification is coming".
The verdict
A therapist with a light caseload can run three recorded and three typed sessions a week on the free plan and judge the notes on real work. Diagnostic assistance appears only from the Pro tier up, at EUR 59 a month. A practice that requires a SOC 2 report has to wait, since the vendor lists it as coming, and a practice that wants a direct EHR connection will be pasting notes instead.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Pricing starts with a free tier and scales to paid plans from EUR 19/month up to EUR 59/month.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | — | — | 3 recorded sessions (60 minutes each) and 3 typed sessions per week, 14-day note history. No credit card. |
| Basic | EUR 19 | — | Excluding VAT. Annual billing saves 25%. |
| Plus | EUR 39 | — | Excluding VAT. Includes the Thera AI assistant. |
| Pro | EUR 59 | — | Excluding VAT. Adds diagnostic assistance and treatment planning. |
| Multi-Therapist | EUR 39 | — | Per user, minimum 2 users. Excluding VAT. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.




