MedAI Verdict
Patient triage

AI Patient Triage

Athel AI logo

Athel AI

by Athel AI  ·  CA

Last verified

Patient OS from Athel AI: AI pre-visit intake and 24/7 call reception for clinics, with structured histories sent to the EMR.

At a glance

Pricing
from USD 149/mo
HIPAA
Attested
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
7
Founded
—
HQ
CA
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

29/100Niche fit

Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.

How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    7.8/28.6

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

  • Clinical Integration
    12.6/26

    7 EHR integrations

  • Evidence Strength
    0/20

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    5/5

    Prices listed publicly

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • FDA clearance0/16

    No FDA clearance listed

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA8/13

    Partial attestation (one of HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA)

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)7/14

    7 EHR integrations

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)6/8

    epic + oracle (2 of 3 top EHRs)

  • Bidirectional write-back0/4

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/14

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Pricing transparency5/5

    Prices listed publicly

Scored November 2, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.2.0

Patient OS from Athel AI: AI pre-visit intake and 24/7 call reception for clinics, with structured histories sent to the EMR.

Pricing from from USD 149/mo. HIPAA-attested. integrates with Accuro, OSCAR, TELUS (and 4 more).

Evidence record

FDA decisions

No FDA decision cited in our research as of November 2, 2026.

Verification
  • Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
  • Review written November 2, 2026
Cite this record

MedAI Verdict, Athel AI record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/athel-ai, version November 2, 2026

Bottom line

Athel AI sells Patient OS, three AI modules for a physician's practice: a pre-visit intake interview, a phone reception line and speech-to-note dictation. Only the Reception module deals with call triage, and the vendor's page does not say how a call is ranked as urgent. Plans start at $149 per physician per month, and the EMR list pairs Canadian systems such as OSCAR and Accuro with Epic and Cerner. A practice that needs to see how emergencies are handled on its phone line would be working from a demo with simulated callers.

What do the three modules do?

Athel AI calls its product "The AI Co-Clinician" and says it works "under the clinical authority of the physician, every time."

Intake runs an adaptive pre-visit interview by voice, chat or video, in "any language" (none are named), and sends a structured history to the EMR. The vendor says the interviews were built with specialists in cardiology, GI and general internal medicine, and that a specialist clinic captured "3.6x more clinical data, captured in half the time" and that question completeness rose from 27% to 96%, and it gives no method for either figure.

Reception answers calls, books appointments and sorts them by priority at any hour. The demo categories are Urgent, Medical, Clinical question, Scheduling and Admin, and the demo uses simulated callers and data. The page gives no 911 instruction and does not say what happens to an after-hours urgent call.

Dictation turns speech into a note.

Which EMRs and privacy terms does it list?

The integrations page names Accuro, OSCAR, TELUS, EMR Advantage, Epic, Cerner and Meditech. A Chrome extension covers any browser-based EMR, and the product also lists fax-to-chart, SMS and calendar sync.

Athel AI calls itself HIPAA and PIPEDA compliant, with Canadian and US data residency and PHI kept in-country. Its privacy policy says controls are "to be reviewed under SOC 2 Type II," and Trust Center attestations sit behind an NDA.

What do the tiers cost?

As of November 2026 the pricing page lists three tiers per physician per month, with a 10% saving on annual billing and 30 days free for verified physicians.

  • Basic is $149, with up to 350 calls and up to 500 intakes.
  • Pro is $399, with up to 600 calls and bookings and up to 1,000 intakes.
  • Premium is $699, with unlimited calls and bookings and up to 2,500 intakes.

Overage is "scaled, never cut off." Enterprise is "Custom," with a 30-day pilot on approval.

Who is behind it?

Athel AI lists a Toronto office and also names San Francisco. Alex Arrazaghi is co-founder and CEO, and his bio says he also works on model evaluation at OpenAI. Diba Shojaei is co-founder and CTO.

A PitchBook profile gives 2025 as the founding year and about three employees, and a Jumpstart Foundry portfolio lists the entity as Ertyoc Inc. PitchBook and Crunchbase put funding near $300K, which PitchBook labels seed and Crunchbase pre-seed, with Medical Innovation Xchange, Right Side Capital Management, Health Innovation Hub and The Accelerator Centre among the investors. The home page promises "Trusted by Leaders in Clinical Innovation," names nobody and shows customer counters with no values.

The verdict

Verified physicians get 30 days free, for the Basic, Pro and Premium tiers. Reception is shown through a demo with priority labels and no emergency script.

Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

What it costs

Paid plans span USD 149 to USD 699 per month per provider, depending on tier.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
BasicUSD 149Not statedPer physician per month. Up to 350 calls and up to 500 intakes. Annual billing "Save 10%". 30 days free for verified physicians. Currency not stated on the page.
ProUSD 399Not statedPer physician per month. Up to 600 calls and bookings and up to 1,000 intakes. Annual billing "Save 10%". 30 days free for verified physicians. Currency not stated on the page.
PremiumUSD 699Not statedPer physician per month. Unlimited calls and bookings and up to 2,500 intakes. Annual billing "Save 10%". 30 days free for verified physicians. Currency not stated on the page.
EnterpriseNot statedNot statedNo public price. Vendor page: "Custom", with a 30-day pilot on approval.

Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.

What deploys cleanly

Carries HIPAA per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 7 EHRs: Accuro, OSCAR, TELUS, EMR Advantage, Epic, Cerner, Meditech.