- No public price. Demo request only (the pricing page returns a 404).
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- 6
- —

Luma Health
by Luma Health
Operational AI for patient access: scheduling, referrals, intake, messaging and payments, with a conversational agent.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/28.6
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration15/26
Epic + Oracle Cerner + Athena
- Evidence Strength0/20
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market6/18
Early-stage company
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/15.8
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/16
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)7/14
6 EHR integrations
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8/8
Epic + Oracle Cerner + Athena
- Bidirectional write-back0/4
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/14
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal6/12
Early-stage company
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/11
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Operational AI for patient access: scheduling, referrals, intake, messaging and payments, with a conversational agent.
No public price. Demo request only (the pricing page returns a 404). integrates with athenahealth, MEDITECH, Epic (and 3 more).
Bottom line
Luma Health sells patient access software: scheduling, referrals, fax automation, reminders, intake, eligibility checks and payments, now branded "Operational AI". It is not a symptom checker. Clinics and health systems buy it to cut phone volume and no-shows. It connects to six EHRs it shows by logo, including Epic, and the price is by quote only. Reviewers on G2 and Capterra praise ease of use and fewer no-shows, and the complaints cluster on cost, contract terms and patient-side usability.
What does Luma Health actually sell?
The homepage groups the product into four areas. Access covers orders, referrals, inbound and outbound faxes, prescription refills, records requests and waitlists. Engagement covers omnichannel messaging, AI web chat, conversational AI and two-way AI translation. Intake covers responsive forms, checklists, urgent care wait times and check-in management. Payments covers eligibility verification, prior authorization, payer intelligence and co-pays and past balances. A conversational agent called Navigator sits on top, alongside scheduling, reminders and recalls, feedback and reputation management.
Luma calls its AI core Spark and says it builds on more than a decade of patient engagement and EHR integration. Its logos show athenahealth, MEDITECH, Epic, NextGen, eClinicalWorks and Oracle. It serves the US, Canada and the UK.
Who is behind it?
Luma Health, Inc. is a California company founded in 2015. A $130 million Series C in November 2021, led by FTV Capital, brought total funding to about $160 million, per FinSMEs.
In November 2025 Luma announced the purchase of Tonic Health, which does intake and e-consent, from R1 RCM. Terms were not disclosed. Luma says it now serves more than 1,000 healthcare organizations and 100 million patients.
What do the outcome claims and case study show?
Luma's site claims a 61-day average reduction in time to care, 2 to 3 hours saved daily on manual calls and a 47% average revenue increase, with no method shown. The one case study, from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, reports that Navigator automates 95% of after-hours calls and that after-hours cancellations save more than 800 hours a year.
Luma shows ISO 27001, TX-RAMP, AICPA SOC and HITRUST badges, and its platform page says "HITRUST A12 Certified".
What do users say?
Reviewers on G2 praise ease of use, effective patient communication and fewer phone calls from reminders. Capterra reviewers credit it with fewer no-shows and saved front-desk time.
The complaints are more specific. G2 users report occasional message delivery and integration problems. A March 2026 Capterra reviewer said providers may like the product while patients struggle with ease of use. Others cite limited message customization, patients who did not receive reminders, and renewal and cancellation terms that were hard to work through. A 2026 KLAS comment says Luma became less flexible after aligning more closely with the EHR vendor. KLAS reviewers did praise implementation training and the move toward AI agents.
What do customers pay?
Luma takes demo requests only and shows no price. A Capterra reviewer called the price "a bit pricy" and noted long, inflexible contracts.
The verdict
Luma fits a clinic or health system with a heavy phone and no-show problem and an EHR on its list. The reviews are positive and the one case study gives figures. It is a poorer match for a practice that wants a short, easily exited contract or a smooth patient-side experience, which are the two points reviewers criticize, and for anyone who needs symptom triage.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | — | — | No public price. Demo request only (the pricing page returns a 404). |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries HITRUST (vendor-stated: "HITRUST CSF Certified"), ISO 27001 (vendor badge), TX-RAMP (vendor badge), AICPA SOC (vendor badge, report type not stated) per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment. Integrates with 6 EHRs: athenahealth, MEDITECH, Epic, NextGen, eClinicalWorks, Oracle Health.

