MedAI Verdict
AI medical scribes

AI Medical Scribe

Orbdoc

by Orbdoc

Last verified

OrbVoice, a mobile AI scribe that turns visit conversations into editable notes, with coding and reimbursement resources.

At a glance

Pricing
No public price. The pricing page says to ask OrbDoc for current pricing.
HIPAA
Not disclosed
SOC 2
Not disclosed
EHRs
—
Founded
—
On this page

Independent score  ·  By our public rubric

5/100Tracked
How it’s computed →
  • Regulatory & Compliance
    0/25

    No FDA clearance listed

  • Clinical Integration
    0/38.2

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Evidence Strength
    0/10

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • Vendor & Market
    3/18

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Sentiment & Transparency
    2.5/14

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

▸ Show all 11 dimensions

Regulatory & Compliance

  • FDA clearance0/12

    No FDA clearance listed

  • HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13

    No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation

Clinical Integration

  • EHR integrations (count)0/21

    No EHR integrations listed

  • Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/12

    None of the top-3 EHRs covered

  • Bidirectional write-back0/5

    No bidirectional write-back documented

Evidence Strength

  • Peer-reviewed papers0/7

    No peer-reviewed coverage

  • RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/3

    No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review

Vendor & Market

  • Funding & adoption signal3/12

    Seed-stage or unfunded

  • Years in market0/6

    Founded year not recorded

Sentiment & Transparency

  • Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/9

    No clinician sentiment data available

  • Pricing transparency3/5

    Pricing on request, no public amounts

Scored October 15, 2026 · Public scoring method v1.1.0

Bottom line

OrbVoice, a mobile AI scribe that turns visit conversations into editable notes, with coding and reimbursement resources.

No public price. The pricing page says to ask OrbDoc for current pricing.

Editorial review  ·  By MedAI Verdict

Bottom line

OrbDoc is the company and OrbVoice is the product, a mobile-first AI scribe that records a visit and returns an organised note the clinician edits. The homepage also carries a section on clinical coding and reimbursement intelligence. Price is quote only, and the vendor's security page is being rewritten. A practice that must confirm a business associate agreement or SOC 2 report before use has no current public document to check.

Pricing

Orbdoc pricing in 2026: what it actually costs

OrbDoc publishes no current price: its pricing page tells buyers to ask for pricing based on the workflow under discussion (as of October 2026). Older figures of $49 to $199 per provider per month appear on other pages but are not shown on the current page, so we treat them as stale.

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Quote onlyn/an/aNo public price. The pricing page says to ask OrbDoc for current pricing.

What is not in the OrbDoc list price?

OrbDoc's pricing page says "Review the full price before you decide" and asks buyers to request current pricing based on the workflow being discussed. Its FAQ answers "Is a public price available on this page?" with "Not currently." Trial and minimum-commitment terms are, in the page's words, whatever the current written proposal and agreement state.

Older numbers do circulate. A small-practice page listed Starter at $49 per month for a solo clinician (up to 200 notes), Professional at $79 for 2 to 5 providers and Practice at $129 for 6 to 10 providers. A comparison page listed $199 per provider per month, and a telehealth page gave "typically $99-249". None of these appear on the current pricing page, so treat them as historical. App-store listings for the OrbVoice app show different, even older figures.

EHR integration is a separate question. The page tells buyers not to assume it is included.

Is OrbDoc worth it?

It fits a clinic that is willing to run a quote process and wants to compare a workflow-based price against listed-price scribes. It fits less well for a clinic that wants a monthly figure before a first call, where Vero Scribe or PatientNotes publish theirs.

Ask for the written proposal before any trial starts.

Verified October 14, 2026 from orbdoc.com.

What does OrbVoice do?

The homepage promise is "Stay with the patient. OrbDoc handles the rest." The workflow has four steps: open, converse, process and review. The clinician reviews and edits the note at the end. Visit examples on the homepage cover emergency medicine, cardiology, family practice and pediatrics. The main call to action is "Download OrbVoice" from the App Store, where the app is listed as "OrbVoice Medical AI Scribe".

A separate homepage section is headed "Clinical coding and reimbursement intelligence". Homepage wording on workflow is general: the product shapes "the note and next step around the way your team already works". No EHR is named. The pricing page says of EHR integration, "Do not assume it is included."

What does it cost?

OrbDoc publishes no price. The pricing page says "Ask OrbDoc for current pricing based on the workflow being discussed" and answers the FAQ question about a public price with "Not currently." Trial and minimum commitment terms are those in the written proposal and agreement.

What is the security position?

The security page redirects to a guide that says: "We are refreshing this guide so certifications, contracts, safeguards, retention, incident history, and recovery statements are tied to current documents." At the moment that page makes no HIPAA, SOC 2 or BAA claim.

The verdict

OrbVoice is a phone-first scribe for clinicians who would rather record on a device than install desktop software. A clinician in emergency medicine, cardiology, family practice or pediatrics can see a visit example for their field on the homepage. A practice that needs a stated price, a trial term or a current security statement before a demo is not served yet, and a compliance officer has nothing current to review until the refreshed security guide is published.

Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.

Frequently asked

Common questions about Orbdoc

Answers below cover the most-searched clinician questions for Orbdoc in 2026. Updated as vendor docs and pricing change.