- from USD 850/mo
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —
- JP

Ubie Health
by Ubie · JP
Free AI symptom checker for patients, patient-discovery programs for pharma, and Smart Support, an AI phone agent for provider practices.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance0/28.6
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/26
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/20
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market6/18
Early-stage company
- Sentiment & Transparency5/15.8
Prices listed publicly
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/16
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/13
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/14
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/4
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/14
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal6/12
Early-stage company
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/11
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency5/5
Prices listed publicly
Free AI symptom checker for patients, patient-discovery programs for pharma, and Smart Support, an AI phone agent for provider practices.
Pricing from from USD 850/mo.
Bottom line
Ubie is two products under one name. The first is a free consumer symptom checker that takes about three minutes and produces a report on when to see a doctor and what may cause the symptoms. The second is Smart Support, an AI phone agent for clinics that answers inbound calls and runs recall outreach, at a public price of $850 a month. Ubie also runs a pharma business built on patient-discovery campaigns. The accuracy evidence for the checker is Ubie's own preprint, which reports 71.6% for the correct condition appearing in the top 10.
What is Ubie?
Ubie, Inc. started in Japan and launched in the US in 2022. Its AI page says it has been supervised by more than 50 medical experts since 2017. Its company page describes a mission to build a healthcare guide for everyone and lists three businesses: the patient symptom checker, pharma, and healthcare providers. For pharma, Ubie says it works with more than 50% of pharma companies on patient discovery.
HIT Consultant reported in December 2022 that Ubie closed a Series C at $45 million after a $19 million extension, bringing the total to $76 million, led by Sogo Medical. Total funding is quoted at $125 million by Tracxn and $115.35 million by CB Insights.
What does Smart Support do?
Smart Support covers inbound phone support and outbound recall, care-gap reminders, outreach and backfill of open appointments, with emergency escalation included. Ubie's pitch is that it increases bookings and reduces front-desk burden, and one customer quote on the page calls it "100X better than voicemail". Integrations are shown as logos: Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen and Luma Health, along with patient-engagement tools such as Phreesia and Weave, and dental systems including Dentrix and Open Dental.
Ubie's FAQ says Smart Support is HIPAA compliant. The information security policy it links is a general policy page that names no certification.
What does it cost?
Smart Support is listed at "$850/mo just $1.16/hour for 24/7 coverage". It covers after-hours and overflow calls and includes 1,000 outbound calls a month. An instant agent preview carries the promise "Zero cost. Zero commitment. Zero IT-support needed." The symptom checker is free with no registration.
What does the evidence say?
Ubie's medRxiv preprint from 2024, written by Ubie staff and not peer-reviewed, tested the symptom checker on 328 in-scope vignettes out of 400. The correct condition appeared in the top 5 for 63.4% and in the top 10 for 71.6%. A Ubie press release says that accuracy rivals physicians, citing a median physician score of 72.9% in the same study.
Ubie's site features testimonials from users who were prompted to see a specialist and later diagnosed with MS or lung cancer.
The verdict
The symptom checker costs a patient nothing, and its accuracy numbers come from Ubie's staff. Smart Support is the part with a price a small clinic can weigh, $850 a month, and its preview costs nothing. A clinician looking for decision support is not the audience, since Ubie describes the product as a guide for patients, and a practice that needs a SOC 2 report or a business associate agreement on paper will not find either named on Ubie's pages.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
Single paid tier at USD 850/month per provider.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Symptom checker | — | — | Free, no registration. |
| Smart Support | USD 850 | — | Public price on the product page: $850 per month, which the page equates to $1.16 per hour for 24/7 coverage. Includes 1,000 outbound calls a month and emergency escalation. A free agent preview is offered. Contract length and refund terms are not stated. |
| Pharma and provider programs | — | — | No public price. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.


